I've pretty much committed to Lightroom. I'm running Beta2 and have a few hundred photos tucked into it, but today I noticed a little line in the opening screen, upper right hand corner, flashing by so fast I could barely read it, that says, "Warning: This Software will Expire."
When? Will my photos expire with it or become unreachable for a while? I plan to buy the full program as soon as it comes out, and I expect there will be a seamless transfer, but could I be wrong about that?
Not to worry. What you saw was the Lightroom splash screen and, yes, this beta WILL expire at a future date (I think it was sometime in June/July). However, it is NOT expiring right NOW. Before b2 expires I expect there will be several new betas with new expiration dates.