Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Printing and Aperture 1.1  (Read 2404 times)
ricwis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 159



WWW
« on: April 13, 2006, 09:52:54 AM »
ReplyReply

Apple released the Aperture 1.1 release today.  I've downloaded and installed the upgraded version, hoping some printing problems were fixed.  Seems like the same problem is still there.  I am using the Kodak 1400 printer with the 8.5x14 paper kit.  This allows me to print an 8x12 print.  Aperture, however, does not.  Aperture will not even allow an 8x10 print.  To print a landscape print at 8 inches wide, the border can only be .25 top and bottom but Aperture will not allow anything less than .50, scaling the image to that size.  This is the same problem I had with version 1.

Choosing a custom size does not work as it messes up the paper and ribbon feed in the printer.  Aperture should let me choose the border size instead of forcing something that does not work.

Any ideas thatt might resolve this problem would really be appreciated.
Logged

Rich Wisler
Wildlife and Scenic Photography
http://www.ricwis.com
hels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2006, 02:11:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Apple released the Aperture 1.1 release today.  I've downloaded and installed the upgraded version, hoping some printing problems were fixed.  Seems like the same problem is still there.  I am using the Kodak 1400 printer with the 8.5x14 paper kit.  This allows me to print an 8x12 print.  Aperture, however, does not.  Aperture will not even allow an 8x10 print.  To print a landscape print at 8 inches wide, the border can only be .25 top and bottom but Aperture will not allow anything less than .50, scaling the image to that size.  This is the same problem I had with version 1.

Choosing a custom size does not work as it messes up the paper and ribbon feed in the printer.  Aperture should let me choose the border size instead of forcing something that does not work.

Any ideas thatt might resolve this problem would really be appreciated.
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

OK i think that a friedn of mine had the same problem. There is a link that he gave me and i haven't seen it but if you want try and hope you'll fix the problem:

[a href=\"http://support007.com/find.php?value=Problems+with+Kodak+1400]http://support007.com/find.php?value=Probl...with+Kodak+1400[/url]

best regards
hels
Logged
ricwis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 159



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2006, 03:12:54 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks for the link.  I checked it out but none of the returned results indicated they were for the problem.  There were lots of solutions for stress, which is what is the result of this printing problem.

I've spent a lot of time trying all kinds of things and nothing works.  Still no 8" prints.
Logged

Rich Wisler
Wildlife and Scenic Photography
http://www.ricwis.com
Graeme Nattress
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 582



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2006, 06:45:28 PM »
ReplyReply

Same problem here. I  put in the bug report for Aperture 1.0, and indeed, it's not fixed.

Graeme
Logged

www.nattress.com - Plugins for Final Cut Pro and Color
www.red.com - Digital Cinema Cameras
imcgraw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 05:14:25 PM »
ReplyReply

I have recently found Econ technologies 'Prints & Portraits' - very good value for money layout printing app - works like a charm with my 1400.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad