Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: epson 9800 units  (Read 3967 times)
awofinden
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 173


« on: July 26, 2006, 09:39:06 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi, I have my new 9800, very nice, but when I go to page set up and select say 44 by 36 inch roll or whatever I'm using it comes up in cm's and when I do custom page sizes there in cm's and I cant figure out how to change the units to inches. Any ideas?
Logged
DarkPenguin
Guest
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2006, 09:40:52 AM »
ReplyReply

Multiply by 2.54?
Logged
awofinden
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 173


« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2006, 12:23:23 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Multiply by 2.54?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=71773\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
dude.
Logged
mikeseb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 482



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2006, 04:27:48 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Hi, I have my new 9800, very nice, but when I go to page set up and select say 44 by 36 inch roll or whatever I'm using it comes up in cm's and when I do custom page sizes there in cm's and I cant figure out how to change the units to inches. Any ideas?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=71772\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

The manual for my Epson 4000 says to enter "Maintenance Mode" then to "Paper Feed" then use the up and down arrows to navigate to "units" and choose metric vs. english.

Getting into maintenance mode on the 4000 requires turning the printer off and then back on again while pressing and holding the "pause" button.

Perhaps this information will apply to the 9800 also. Good luck.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 04:28:23 PM by mikeseb » Logged

michael sebastian
Website  |  Blog
awofinden
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 173


« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2006, 06:19:58 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
The manual for my Epson 4000 says to enter "Maintenance Mode" then to "Paper Feed" then use the up and down arrows to navigate to "units" and choose metric vs. english.

Getting into maintenance mode on the 4000 requires turning the printer off and then back on again while pressing and holding the "pause" button.

Perhaps this information will apply to the 9800 also. Good luck.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=71804\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
thanks, I'll give it a try.
Logged
Jonathan Wienke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5759



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2006, 09:45:44 AM »
ReplyReply

There's a unit option in the printer menu, as well as a driver setting for print dialogs. Consult the printer manual if you have trouble finding them.
Logged

LoisWakeman
Guest
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2006, 11:55:20 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
There's a unit option in the printer menu, as well as a driver setting for print dialogs. Consult the printer manual if you have trouble finding them.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=72478\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Or in other words, RTFM....
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad