Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: QTR - banding issues with R1800  (Read 3542 times)
pobrien3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 320


« on: July 28, 2006, 06:32:44 AM »
ReplyReply

I just tried Quadtone RIP, and got truly awful results.  Significant banding, huge dot size (looked like I'd shot it on 3200ASA film pushed 5 stops), and ink that wouldn't dry.  Checked the Yahoo QTR newsgroup and appears I'm not alone - consensus seems to be that with this one-ink printer QTR won't give me a good result.  Shame, the tone was nice...!  Anyone using this successfully with this or similar printer?  Advice to share (apart from buy a different printer)?

Peter
Logged
JMG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 05:07:59 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I just tried Quadtone RIP, and got truly awful results.  Significant banding, huge dot size (looked like I'd shot it on 3200ASA film pushed 5 stops), and ink that wouldn't dry.  Checked the Yahoo QTR newsgroup and appears I'm not alone - consensus seems to be that with this one-ink printer QTR won't give me a good result.  Shame, the tone was nice...!  Anyone using this successfully with this or similar printer?  Advice to share (apart from buy a different printer)?

Peter
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

This is a review (in French) for Quadtone Rip; my friend ELCAP had tested this his own R1800. Ask to him ..
[a href=\"http://forum.hardware.fr/hardwarefr/Photonumerique/TOPIC-UNIK-Impressions-EPSON-workflow-tuto-QTR-Qimage-sujet-9116-1.htm]review[/url]
Logged
pobrien3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 320


« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2006, 11:35:19 PM »
ReplyReply

I struggled through the link you gave me (my command of French is very rusty, not having used it for almost 20 years and it wasn't great to start with!), but I see only passing references to QTR - it seems to be a thread about CIS.
Peter
Logged
JMG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2006, 08:41:36 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I struggled through the link you gave me (my command of French is very rusty, not having used it for almost 20 years and it wasn't great to start with!), but I see only passing references to QTR - it seems to be a thread about CIS.
Peter
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=72853\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


In the middle of the 1th page, you have a todo for QTR (for the R2400). Register, before you can send a MP to ELCAP to ask your question.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad