Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Here is the CS3 public beta....  (Read 8993 times)
ericstaud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 384


WWW
« on: December 15, 2006, 02:51:15 AM »
ReplyReply

https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/entitlement/i...abs%5Fphotoshop

intel native
« Last Edit: December 15, 2006, 02:55:45 AM by ericstaud » Logged
Boghb
Guest
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2006, 06:13:16 AM »
ReplyReply

Thank you, Eric.
Logged
MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2006, 10:21:51 AM »
ReplyReply

I downloaded the beta version but cannot find any documentation of what is different between CS2 and CS3

Quote
Thank you, Eric.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90675\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
bjanes
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 2882



« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2006, 10:41:58 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I downloaded the beta version but cannot find any documentation of what is different between CS2 and CS3
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

This link has some information on CS3, posted by a noted author:]

[a href=\"http://photoshopnews.com/2006/12/14/whats-new-in-photoshop-cs3-for-photographers/]http://photoshopnews.com/2006/12/14/whats-...-photographers/[/url]
Logged
MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2006, 10:57:50 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks for the link.. At the bottom of this link there is information under release notes
http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/photoshopcs3/


My CS2 serial number is not being accepted.  I called Adobe this am and they told me that some serial numbers are not being accepted and Adobe is working on fixing that.  I have an educational version so not sure if that is the reason but i did confirm my license is valid.  Mark

Quote
This link has some information on CS3, posted by a noted author:]

http://photoshopnews.com/2006/12/14/whats-...-photographers/
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90835\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
bjanes
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 2882



« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2006, 02:27:35 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Thanks for the link.. At the bottom of this link there is information under release notes
http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/photoshopcs3/
My CS2 serial number is not being accepted.  I called Adobe this am and they told me that some serial numbers are not being accepted and Adobe is working on fixing that.  I have an educational version so not sure if that is the reason but i did confirm my license is valid.  Mark
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90837\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I have the education version (original was several versions ago) and the serial number of the splash screen of the software was not accepted either, but then I looked at the distribution disk package and found that it had four additional digits and this worked. Others have reported this problem also, so check it out.

Bill
Logged
narikin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 867


« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2006, 04:29:04 PM »
ReplyReply

same problem here with serial #'s, and my boxes are in storage, so not going to track those down for awhile. hopefully they will fix it?

anyway - much hoo-haa is about the speed bump, and it is indeed substantially faster, but this has much more to do with it finally being able to use all 4 cores of a multi processor dual core system. overdue in my opinion, but at least its here now (almost). good to see all 4 cores working properly at last.

Sadly its still not using all the available memory - restricted to 4Gb of a 12Gb RAM on board, (I'm on Windows x64, so yes its all accessible). Hopefully with Vista we can see better/more memory usage?
« Last Edit: December 16, 2006, 04:30:02 PM by narikin » Logged
MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2006, 04:43:32 PM »
ReplyReply

To get a CS3 code you need to enter your CS2 number and my code has enough digits to fill in the blank boxes.  The boxes will not accept any additional numbers.  It seems like there is alot of confusion related to this problem.  I just wish they would post a solution soon. I downloaded the software late last night, went to bed and today have been busy and not able to play with it. Of course when i have time tomorrow, my 2 day trial will be up. mark

Quote
I have the education version (original was several versions ago) and the serial number of the splash screen of the software was not accepted either, but then I looked at the distribution disk package and found that it had four additional digits and this worked. Others have reported this problem also, so check it out.

Bill
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90870\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
pss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 960


WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2006, 06:08:53 PM »
ReplyReply

no problem at all with the serial number here....if you have a valid serial number, just give adobe a call, they can look it up for you...
CS3 is much faster and works great, bridge is looking more and more like LR, CR opens P30 files just fine...the only hting not working is the cursor cannot show the exact size, only crosshairs...i guess they had to keep something to be fixed for the final? very very happy here....
Logged

MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2006, 06:27:32 PM »
ReplyReply

I did call them.. They said i had a valid number but there was a clich with some of the numbers based on what kind of license you had


Quote
no problem at all with the serial number here....if you have a valid serial number, just give adobe a call, they can look it up for you...
CS3 is much faster and works great, bridge is looking more and more like LR, CR opens P30 files just fine...the only hting not working is the cursor cannot show the exact size, only crosshairs...i guess they had to keep something to be fixed for the final? very very happy here....
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90896\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
AndrewDyer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 125


WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2006, 06:33:47 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
no problem at all with the serial number here....if you have a valid serial number, just give adobe a call, they can look it up for you...
CS3 is much faster and works great, bridge is looking more and more like LR, CR opens P30 files just fine...the only hting not working is the cursor cannot show the exact size, only crosshairs...i guess they had to keep something to be fixed for the final? very very happy here....
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=90896\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Maybe the cursor showing the correct size is an Intel version problem as it works fine on my 17inch G4 laptop.
It does seem like a nice upgrade, even for a G4 or G5 user.
I quite like with Bridge that it has a loupe similar to Apple Aperture for seeing 100% sections of images in the Preview window... although it does have to process the RAW image in the background to do this, so it will not come up straight away.
The interface is a refreshing change but the most useful feature is the way that a layer can be converted for use with "smart filters" that apply non destructive filters to that layer.
Unfortunately they have not updated yet the Mesh Warp/Transform tool to be more like the one in Illustrator - that was my number one wish.
Logged

Robin Casady
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2006, 07:40:44 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I downloaded the beta version but cannot find any documentation of what is different between CS2 and CS3
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
There are some video tutorials at Lynda.com (long-time Mac training center).

[a href=\"http://movielibrary.lynda.com/html/modPage.asp?ID=327]http://movielibrary.lynda.com/html/modPage.asp?ID=327[/url]
Logged
narikin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 867


« Reply #12 on: December 20, 2006, 08:32:57 AM »
ReplyReply

they seem to have fixed the serial # problem - or it worked for me at least this time around:

https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/entitlement/i...Fphotoshop%5Fsn

my problem was a standard CS2 product being rejected, not a volume user - so YMMV.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2006, 09:53:33 AM by narikin » Logged
MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #13 on: December 20, 2006, 09:51:13 AM »
ReplyReply

I talked specifically to Adobe representatives including John Nack and David Howe over the weekend and again yesterday.  I was told there are still problems with some of the volume license serial numbers. Yesterday I got an email telling me I had to send an emal to a special address and request a modified serial no of sorts for folks who have this problem.  I have done everything according to the instructions and do have a 24 digita serial no. SO the problem still exists for some of us. They also make it clear calling customer support will not help since they do not support beta versions of any products.

Quote
they seem to have fixed the serial # problem - or it worked for me at least this time around:

https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/entitlement/i...Fphotoshop%5Fsn
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=91588\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: December 20, 2006, 09:52:13 AM by MarkKay » Logged
ronno
Guest
« Reply #14 on: December 20, 2006, 10:24:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I had to send an emal to a special address and request a modified serial no of sorts for folks who have this problem.  I have done everything according to the instructions and do
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=91607\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Hey Mark, would you mind posting the e-mail address?
Logged
MarkKay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 587


WWW
« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2006, 11:20:39 AM »
ReplyReply

Sorry did not see this note until today. Mine is all fixed now


Mark, we now have a process setup for licensing customers.  Here are the instructions.  They are also posted to the following URL.  Thanks!

http://blogs.adobe.com/jnack/2006/12/photoshop_cs3_s.html

================================================
If you're still having problems with serial numbers and CS3, please send mail to photoshopcs3beta@adobe.com. Important: in order to handle the process efficiently, your email needs to contain the following info (I suggest copy/paste):

   - Email address in the subject line (a weird eRoom quirk, but without it we can't reach you)
   - First and last name:
   - Issue statement:
   - CS2 serial number (24-digits long):
   - CS3 serial number (if applicable):
   - Are you a CS2 single or volume license customer? (Y or N):
   - If volume license, approximately how many CS2 licenses do you own?:
   - Daytime phone number with area code:
   - Daytime e-mail address:
Customer service says they'll turn things around in 48-72 hours.  
(There's no need to call them, as phone support is not available for the beta.)

================================================

Quote
Hey Mark, would you mind posting the e-mail address?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=91616\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
ronno
Guest
« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2006, 11:30:49 AM »
ReplyReply

Great, thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad