Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Pulse- printing with more patches  (Read 4087 times)
ricgal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« on: February 12, 2007, 11:56:46 AM »
ReplyReply

I use Pulse Colorelite 1.02 with an Xrite Pulse Spectro- is it possible to make profiles from a larger target with this device?  Advice appreciated
Cheers
Logged

www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography
madmanchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2100


« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2007, 01:49:39 PM »
ReplyReply

How big do you want to go? With ColorPort (free download from XRite) you can go up to 1728 patches.

Eric
Logged

ricgal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2007, 07:44:06 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
How big do you want to go? With ColorPort (free download from XRite) you can go up to 1728 patches.

Eric
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=100524\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Thanks-  I will take a look at it-  I presume you just plug and go!?
Logged

www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography
ricgal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2007, 09:26:04 AM »
ReplyReply

Sorry to be dumb but what program do i need to import the data from Colorport into to make the profile?
Logged

www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography
madmanchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2100


« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2007, 10:55:51 AM »
ReplyReply

Hmm, does ColorElite let you import data from a file? I'm using the EyeOne Pro system and the software (EyeOne Match) lets you import measurements from a text file.
Logged

ricgal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2007, 04:08:24 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Hmm, does ColorElite let you import data from a file? I'm using the EyeOne Pro system and the software (EyeOne Match) lets you import measurements from a text file.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=100660\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Aha-  i think it might-  i will give it a try with the larger set of patches-  the whole program is very dumbed down and wizard based so i had my doubts
Thanks
I will try tomorrow and post back
Logged

www.ricbower.com- Art and Fashion Photography
www.ricbower.co.uk- Wedding Photography
www.ricbowerphotography.co.uk- Commercial Photography
madmanchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2100


« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2007, 06:27:22 PM »
ReplyReply

Yeah, Eye One Match is also very "wizard-like" as you put it, but there is a step somewhere along the way where it gives the user the option to either measure a chart directly or load measurements (import them) from a saved file. Something to look for ...

Eric
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad