Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: The Eagle Has Landed!  (Read 2986 times)
Sunny16Miami
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: February 18, 2007, 10:50:11 PM »
ReplyReply

Go get em!
Logged
nicolaasdb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 213


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2007, 11:45:07 PM »
ReplyReply

got it today....even better than the beta version.....
Logged
oldcsar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2007, 11:54:42 PM »
ReplyReply

what i like about the final version is the improved performance over the beta version. Loading pictures, and actions such as zooming are noticeably faster. Thumbs up.
Logged

NLund
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2007, 02:48:12 AM »
ReplyReply

I just got it today. Granted I'm running it on a brand new system as compared to the beta on my old laptop. Nevertheless, I'm thoroughly pleased with the performance increase.

[new system=
Intel Core2duo E4300
2 gigs Corsair DDR2 800 ram
22" widescreen monitor
2x 300gig hdds in raid 0 for security.]

If anyone has any tips on how to be smart about keywording, I could use a few pointers, I'm finding it tedious right now.

I hope you all are enjoying this fun program.
Logged
jliechty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 113


« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2007, 04:21:00 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I just got it today. Granted I'm running it on a brand new system as compared to the beta on my old laptop. Nevertheless, I'm thoroughly pleased with the performance increase.

[new system=
Intel Core2duo E4300
2 gigs Corsair DDR2 800 ram
22" widescreen monitor
2x 300gig hdds in raid 0 for security.

...
I don't have any tips about Lightroom yet, but I do hope that you didn't mean what you said above (in bold). RAID 0 is a horrible choice for storing data, if you're concerned at all about reliability. If you meant RAID 1, then ignore this, but do still back up to external drives or DVDs, because even true RAIDs (where the R as in Redundant applies) only protect your data from mechanical failures - not software / OS failures.
Logged
Danijela D. Karic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 221


« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2007, 05:38:00 PM »
ReplyReply

Att: [span style=\'font-size:11pt;line-height:100%\']Lightroom Owners[/span]

Is it worth it compared to what is on the market already?

Are there any changes compared to Beta version?

Can you build layers like in Photoshop?

Regards
Danijela
Logged
sipplepa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2007, 06:45:16 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Att: [span style=\'font-size:11pt;line-height:100%\']Lightroom Owners[/span]

Is it worth it compared to what is on the market already?

Are there any changes compared to Beta version?

Can you build layers like in Photoshop?

Regards
Danijela
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Is it worth it compared to what is on the market already?

That all depends on what you are attempting to achieve and can only be answered subjectively. For my use it is a valuable replacement for Bridge and front end for CS3.


Are there any changes compared to Beta version?

Check out the NAAP top ten new features since Beta 4 at this location [a href=\"http://www.photoshopuser.com/?page=lightroom/top10features]http://www.photoshopuser.com/?page=lightroom/top10features[/url]

Can you build layers like in Photoshop?

No.
Logged
Danijela D. Karic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 221


« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2007, 03:53:22 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Are there any changes compared to Beta version?

Check out the NAAP top ten new features since Beta 4 at this location http://www.photoshopuser.com/?page=lightroom/top10features

Can you build layers like in Photoshop?

No.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=102223\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Hi there,

Thanks for the Link

Regards
Danijela
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad