Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Renaming File / Folders  (Read 1663 times)
sbuttrick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« on: February 28, 2007, 06:52:58 AM »
ReplyReply

In the Lightroom video, Library #1, Jeff demos changing a folder name in Lightroom which also changes the name on his hard drive.  I have tried this but it doesn't seem to work on my Mac.  I changed a folder name in Lightroom, but the folder name on my hard drive did not change.  What am I doing wrong?  I also tried renaming a few files and that didn't work either.

Any help would be appreciated.

Scott
Logged

Best Regards

Scott

www.luminous-vista.com
francofit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 142


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 07:00:13 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
In the Lightroom video, Library #1, Jeff demos changing a folder name in Lightroom which also changes the name on his hard drive. I have tried this but it doesn't seem to work on my Mac. I changed a folder name in Lightroom, but the folder name on my hard drive did not change. What am I doing wrong? I also tried renaming a few files and that didn't work either.

Any help would be appreciated.

Scott
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

If you tried on a "root"(top level) folder,  then (as stated somewhere in the manuals or the help on line or dialog...) the automatic renaming of the physical folder is not supported for top-level folders.   Otherwise on all the others subfolders it works as per Jeff's demo.

See also this [a href=\"http://luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14992]thread[/url]
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 07:06:45 AM by francofit » Logged

Franco
sbuttrick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2007, 07:07:55 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks Franco, it was a root folder.  I tried it on a subfolder and it worked perfectly.  Can you also rename individual images this way?

Scott
Logged

Best Regards

Scott

www.luminous-vista.com
sbuttrick
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2007, 07:13:52 AM »
ReplyReply

Answered my own question, thanks.

Oh, the answer is yes.
Logged

Best Regards

Scott

www.luminous-vista.com
francofit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 142


WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2007, 07:18:27 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Thanks Franco, it was a root folder.  I tried it on a subfolder and it worked perfectly.  Can you also rename individual images this way?

Scott
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=103731\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
You are welcome.
I don't think that you can get the automatic renaming behaviour with single images... but I'm not 100% sure.
Logged

Franco
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad