Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: LR v1.0 Problem  (Read 1934 times)
Jae_Moon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 133


WWW
« on: February 28, 2007, 01:58:10 PM »
ReplyReply

Just received and installed v1.0 on MacPro.

Imported some already processed files (P45 files in PSD format, done with CS3, No layers) and about 40% of them are being corrupted (?). The pictures turned into gray color as if they were in mask. See at

http://picasaweb.google.com/jaemoon007


Anyone seeing same? Any help?


Jae Moon
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 01:58:43 PM by Jae_Moon » Logged
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6870


« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2007, 02:52:11 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Just received and installed v1.0 on MacPro.

Imported some already processed files (P45 files in PSD format, done with CS3, No layers) and about 40% of them are being corrupted (?). The pictures turned into gray color as if they were in mask. See at

http://picasaweb.google.com/jaemoon007
Anyone seeing same? Any help?
Jae Moon
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=103823\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
What do you see when you open your problematic files with Photoshop and click on the channels palette , only the red-green-blue channels? If yuu only have the RGB channels then I would try to redo the preview rendering in LR.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 02:53:31 AM by francois » Logged

Francois
laughfta
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 89


« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2007, 06:32:22 AM »
ReplyReply

"Imported some already processed files (P45 files in PSD format, done with CS3, No layers) and about 40% of them are being corrupted (?). The pictures turned into gray color as if they were in mask. "


Did you make sure that your maximize PSD/PSB compatibility, in your file handling preferences was on 'always?"

I had this problem with one older PS file, and when I re-saved with these preferences, it was fine.

laughfta
Logged
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6870


« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2007, 07:03:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
...Did you make sure that your maximize PSD/PSB compatibility, in your file handling preferences was on 'always?"
...
Good point!
Logged

Francois
Jae_Moon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 133


WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2007, 08:08:45 AM »
ReplyReply

Finally, I figured out.

I recently migrated from PC to Mac, and the files saved in PC which have not been accessed in Mac will not shown properly in LR. I had to re-saved them in Mac.

Strange thing was, the image did display properly (in LR) when they were imported but would turn 'gray' one at a time.

So, I learned.

Jae Moon
Logged
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6870


« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2007, 11:34:55 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Finally, I figured out.

I recently migrated from PC to Mac, and the files saved in PC which have not been accessed in Mac will not shown properly in LR. I had to re-saved them in Mac.

Strange thing was, the image did display properly (in LR) when they were imported but would turn 'gray' one at a time.

So, I learned.

Jae Moon
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=103985\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Weird indeed! I'm glad you found the solution.
Logged

Francois
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad