Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Aperture and Plug-ins  (Read 8934 times)
nik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 194


WWW
« on: March 20, 2007, 12:11:40 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi, with photoshop being used less and less in my workflow, I'd still like to use some of the plug-ins available for it in Aperture. In particular I'd like to see AlienSkin's Exposure becoming available for Aperture. Any idea if this is going to happen or if Aperture 2.0 will have something similar to give me back my grain?

Is there a list of Aperture plug-ins available?

-Nik





----------------------------
http://www.stoqq.com
Logged
CatOne
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2007, 01:07:12 PM »
ReplyReply

All the current plug-ins are export plug-ins.  I don't believe it is possible to write a plug-in which will do anything else right now (e.g. integrate 3rd party actions like sharpening or noise reduction).  I'd love to see this as well -- for example the way to run Noise Ninja from within Aperture.

No idea as to any of Apple's plans for upcoming product versions -- generally they are not very forthcoming with product roadmaps.
Logged

jbfraley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2007, 06:51:24 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Is there a list of Aperture plug-ins available?

http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/aperture/
Logged
photojack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2007, 04:55:42 AM »
ReplyReply

As far as useful workflow goes there's a couple of really useful features (to me at least) that I have to go to PS for that really hold up proceedings in Aperture. Things like perspective correction and the rest of the 'transform' group. That would be a major upgrade for me. Not plugins I know but it's functionality factor would soar! Could this eventually be in the upgrade path?
Logged
dmenges
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2007, 01:15:48 PM »
ReplyReply

Well.. from within Aperture you can make PhotoShop your external editor; use your Noise Ninja filter there and then bring it back to Aperture. I guess that's dancing around your concern though.

Quote
All the current plug-ins are export plug-ins. I don't believe it is possible to write a plug-in which will do anything else right now (e.g. integrate 3rd party actions like sharpening or noise reduction). I'd love to see this as well -- for example the way to run Noise Ninja from within Aperture.

No idea as to any of Apple's plans for upcoming product versions -- generally they are not very forthcoming with product roadmaps.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=107735\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: April 25, 2007, 01:16:13 PM by dmenges » Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad