Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Z3100 Help  (Read 4204 times)
BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« on: April 10, 2007, 01:42:00 PM »
ReplyReply

My printer stop in the middle of printing a photo using smooth finish, is my first time i'm using the paper with the printer, then I change in see if was the paper but now is doing it with any paper
printer say "Status and Service unavailable."
then say"Device may be offline OR Unreachable at this time."
Any one know what is going on?
I'm on mac Dual 2.7 GHz  in 8 GB of memory

Thank You

BlasR
Logged

Charlie B
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2007, 02:08:03 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
My printer stop in the middle of printing a photo using smooth finish, is my first time i'm using the paper with the printer, then I change in see if was the paper but now is doing it with any paper
printer say "Status and Service unavailable."
then say"Device may be offline OR Unreachable at this time."
Any one know what is going on?
I'm on mac Dual 2.7 GHz  in 8 GB of memory

Thank You

BlasR
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=111736\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I had a similar problem using my Mac dual 2.5 Ghz until I uninstalled my Epson 7600 driver and restarted both the computer and the printer. All this was the suggestion of HP support and it did work. By the way, I was and still am using a USB 2.0 connection. Occasionaly, I still have a printer hangup and have to restart the printer.

Good luck

Charlie
Logged
BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2007, 02:11:56 PM »
ReplyReply

Charlie,
Thank You,
 I will do that in see.


BlasR
Logged

Mussi_Spectraflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 171


WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2007, 03:50:05 PM »
ReplyReply

How are you connecting to the printer? At this point printing from a Mac I think you will  have less issues if your connection is via ethernet. This is the reccomended method at this point, with better firewire support coming to a driver near you soon. I had the same problems as well, and changing cable made a big difference.

Julian Mussi
www.spectraflow.com
Logged

Julian Mussi

Spectraflow, Color Workflow Solutions
www.Spectraflow.com
BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2007, 05:44:14 PM »
ReplyReply

Julian,
I connecting the printer via firewire, After delete the driver is work two time them come back to print 1/2 photo.  So now I will do it via ethernet, and see if work for me.  
Thank You

BlasR
Logged

BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2007, 08:13:59 AM »
ReplyReply

Any help in how to connect it with ethernet? I can see in the back of the printer the light, but i can't see anything in the computer, and I can't print.

Thank You

BlasR
Logged

rdonson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1420


WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2007, 09:09:07 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Any help in how to connect it with ethernet? I can see in the back of the printer the light, but i can't see anything in the computer, and I can't print.

Thank You

BlasR
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=112485\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


You're probably best off if you connect the printer to a router where it can get an IP address.  You can then print to the IP address from your computer.  

If you try to connect the printer directly to your computer via ethernet you'll need a different type of cable.
Logged

[span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'][span style='font-family:Arial'][span style='font-family:Geneva'][span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%']Regards,
Ron[/span][/span][/span][/span]
BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2007, 09:48:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Connect the cable to my mac them to a router from the router to the printer?

What other cable you recommend?

Thank you

BlasR
Logged

Charles Gast
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 250


« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2007, 11:10:59 AM »
ReplyReply

If you connect via ethernet direct from the computer to the printer you will need what is called a crossover ethernet cable. The way to go is to get a router though. With direct connection you will not be able to access the internet. Small routers are inexpensive.  Just use standard ethernet cables with the router.
I found that the color and printer applications on the disk that came with my printer were no good.  I had to go the HP website to download the latest stuff before my printer would communicate fully.  Before that the windows XP operating system would find the printer but HP's applications would just go stupid when I tried to launch them.
Be sure to go the HP website and get the latest software first. I did not have to uninstall what was already on my system. The HP downloads ran as patches to update the applications.
Logged
BlasR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 760



WWW
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2007, 12:27:31 PM »
ReplyReply

I have a router, and I have the crossover ethernet.
I will see what is work better.

Thank you

BlasR
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad