Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: PrintFIX Pro: Hardware fault?  (Read 2230 times)
cds@pb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: April 14, 2007, 09:58:56 AM »
ReplyReply

I have recently acquired PrintFIX Pro, but having problem with the SpectroColorimeter.  The instructions say when reading colour patches you can either press "Enter" or "Return" on the keyboard, or press the button on the Spectro itself.  However, the button on the spectro doesn't seem to do anything. I have tried re-installing the software and tried on another computer, but no improvement.  Am I doing something wrong, or is this a hardware fault?
Logged
KeithR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 632


« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2007, 03:53:12 PM »
ReplyReply

When you are taking a reading, I'm assuming that you have the correct set of patches on your computer screen, and that you have your speaker turned up enough to hear the audible sound. You should check out the colorvision forum on yahoo.


Quote
I have recently acquired PrintFIX Pro, but having problem with the SpectroColorimeter.  The instructions say when reading colour patches you can either press "Enter" or "Return" on the keyboard, or press the button on the Spectro itself.  However, the button on the spectro doesn't seem to do anything. I have tried re-installing the software and tried on another computer, but no improvement.  Am I doing something wrong, or is this a hardware fault?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=112353\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged

The destination is our goal but its the journey that educates us.
cds@pb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2007, 01:15:29 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
When you are taking a reading, I'm assuming that you have the correct set of patches on your computer screen, and that you have your speaker turned up enough to hear the audible sound. You should check out the colorvision forum on yahoo.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=112394\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Yes - correct patches and audible sound.  All is working well using the keyboard (and the profiles are fine - it's just that the button on the Spectro doesn't do anything.

Thanks for alerting me to the Yahoo Colorvision forum - I wasn't aware of it.  I've now posted a query there.
Logged
Ed Foster, Jr.
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 219


WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2007, 04:15:03 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Yes - correct patches and audible sound.  All is working well using the keyboard (and the profiles are fine - it's just that the button on the Spectro doesn't do anything.

Thanks for alerting me to the Yahoo Colorvision forum - I wasn't aware of it.  I've now posted a query there.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=112530\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
It sounds like a defective instrument.  Perhaps you should contact Colorvision for a replacement.

Good Luck,
Ed
Logged

Ed Foster, Jr.
www.edfoster.net
cds@pb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2007, 04:45:46 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
It sounds like a defective instrument.  Perhaps you should contact Colorvision for a replacement.

Good Luck,
Ed
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=112560\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Now sent back to the retailer for replacement

Colin
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad