Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Problem with CS2  (Read 2436 times)
Alexis Alvarez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



WWW
« on: May 29, 2007, 12:31:00 AM »
ReplyReply

Why does it take so long for CS2 to quit?  Lately I end up having to force-quit almost every time I use the program.  

I'm working on a MacBook Pro, Mac OS 10.4.9, 2GHz processor, 1GB hh7 MHz RAM, and got the software just a couple of months ago.

Thanks.

aa
Logged

Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5469


WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2007, 12:53:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Why does it take so long for CS2 to quit?  Lately I end up having to force-quit almost every time I use the program. 

I'm working on a MacBook Pro, Mac OS 10.4.9, 2GHz processor, 1GB hh7 MHz RAM, and got the software just a couple of months ago.

Thanks.

aa
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=120077\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Don't know specifically about slow to quit but you realize you ARE running emulated in Rosetta? That's what CS3 addresses (and it runs a LOT faster with MacIntels).
Logged
Alexis Alvarez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2007, 01:13:43 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Don't know specifically about slow to quit but you realize you ARE running emulated in Rosetta? That's what CS3 addresses (and it runs a LOT faster with MacIntels).
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=120079\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Sorry, don't understand -- what is it that I am "running emulated in Rosetta"?  

aa
Logged

Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5469


WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2007, 01:22:46 AM »
ReplyReply

MacBook Pros are Apple's new Intel version of their PowerBooks...Photoshop CS2 is the older version that in order to run, must run emulated in an system level layer that emulates the old PowerPC code. As such it will run slower by far that the recently released Photoshop CS3 which will run nativelty (read a lot faster) on the MacBook Pros...

Part of your issue is prolly that fact CS2 is running slower in emulation...hense the advice to get CS3. If you bought CS2 after CS3 was officially announced on March 27th, you can get a free upgrade. Check with Adobe Customer Service.
Logged
mahleu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 567


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2007, 07:27:23 AM »
ReplyReply

I'm guessing you have more than one scratch disk and it's taking it's time to close them all when it closes down.

Defraging may help a little.
Logged

______________________________________________________________________
Anyone selling a 1DSIII or 6D cheap?
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad