Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Organizing images / drag and drop does not work.  (Read 2380 times)
The View
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1009


« on: June 14, 2007, 01:37:53 AM »
ReplyReply

Drag and drop does work.

And I'm overworked.

So I tried to grab the images by the frame, not by the center. The frame is for highlighting, the center for grabbing.

Funny, isn't it?
« Last Edit: June 14, 2007, 02:32:52 AM by The View » Logged

Deserts, Cities, Woods, Faces - View of the World.
nemophoto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 514



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2007, 08:57:14 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Drag and drop does work.

And I'm overworked.

So I tried to grab the images by the frame, not by the center. The frame is for highlighting, the center for grabbing.

Funny, isn't it?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=122743\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Drag and drop has never worked for me in Lightroom. The program doesn't (in my mind) allow you to intuitively organize shots. It's more difficult, certainly different, to organize shots compared to the Beta version.

Nemo
Logged

D. King
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101


« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2007, 07:47:52 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Drag and drop has never worked for me in Lightroom. The program doesn't (in my mind) allow you to intuitively organize shots. It's more difficult, certainly different, to organize shots compared to the Beta version.

Nemo
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=122792\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]



Won't work for me either in Windows.  Front the center of the image or the sides.

Bah!




.
Logged
seanmcfoto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2007, 11:03:25 PM »
ReplyReply

Are you in a subfolder or collection? I think DnD works most places, but not in All Photographs, Higher level folders/collections or Previous Import. It works in subfolders, subcollections, quick collection and previous import.

The reason you need to be in the lowest level is you could be moving things from different folders/collections. If you need a lot of things from different folders/collection moved around, create a new subcollection for these and sort them there.
Logged

geoffmead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2007, 08:05:13 AM »
ReplyReply

I've just created a Quick Collection, going through my files in the order they were taken.
 But the images are in COMPLETELY RANDOM ORDER. (i.e nothing like the order they were taken, or the order in which they were added to the Quick Collection)  I then converted the Quick C to a Named C, as suggested by Jeff Schewe.  Drag and drop doesn't work, using image or frame.WHAT IS GOING ON HERE!!  PLEASE can anybody help.

Geoff
Logged
geoffmead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2007, 08:27:40 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I've just created a Quick Collection, going through my files in the order they were taken.
 But the images are in COMPLETELY RANDOM ORDER. (i.e nothing like the order they were taken, or the order in which they were added to the Quick Collection)  I then converted the Quick C to a Named C, as suggested by Jeff Schewe.  Drag and drop doesn't work, using image or frame.WHAT IS GOING ON HERE!!  PLEASE can anybody help.

Geoff
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=124515\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Sorry Folks!!  I've just found the "sort" function in the drop-down on the toolbar. It solves my immediate problem, but not the drop ans drag issue.\

Geoff
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad