Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: export to CS2 difference  (Read 2377 times)
EvoM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« on: August 02, 2007, 09:48:53 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi,

I'm noticing subltle but noticable differences when exporting from Lightroom 1.1 to CS2. Exporting or send to Photoshop has the same result.

Can someone please try a quick test by exporting an image to Photoshop with strong saturated colours in the ProPhoto space and then drag it "over" the same open image in Lightroom (hide PS's palettes> hit tab). You can then see a claer difference!

Anyone with an answer?

(and yes they are both in the same colour space i.e. when opened in PS)

Evo
Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5531


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 09:51:23 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
(and yes they are both in the same colour space i.e. when opened in PS)
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=131296\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

What color settings in Photoshop?
Logged
EvoM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 09:54:07 PM »
ReplyReply

ProPhoto RGB in Photoshop.

Exported from LR same (ProPhoto RGB)
Logged
EvoM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 10:04:44 PM »
ReplyReply

just to add, it's a decrease in saturation I'm seeing. As the colour space in PS and LR are the same and the file is the same, although "processed" into a tiff or psd (same result).

So I can't work out why there's a subtle drop in saturation.

Evo

ps. am I expecting too much? There is a sublte difference and it probably is highlighted when it's a "saturated" images.

Should an export to Photoshop, keeping the colour space (ProPhoto RGB) be an "EXACT" duplicate of the settings in Lightroom?

Evo
« Last Edit: August 02, 2007, 10:13:57 PM by EvoM » Logged
notko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2007, 05:26:03 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
just to add, it's a decrease in saturation I'm seeing. [a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=131299\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Check if Desaturate Monitor Colors in Color Settings is enabled.

Notko
Logged
kaelaria
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2228



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2007, 07:00:54 AM »
ReplyReply

Mine's identical.
Logged

EvoM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2007, 06:34:02 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Check if Desaturate Monitor Colors in Color Settings is enabled.

Notko
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=131326\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

YES! that's it! I forgot we set that to better simulate the Z3100 prints.
Notko...well done!

Thanks for everyone's replies too. Mystery solved.

Evo
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad