Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: ACR 4.1 changes  (Read 2729 times)
acutshall
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


WWW
« on: August 30, 2007, 09:08:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Quick question: when you open a RAW image  in Bridge and make adjustments using ACR  and click done. Then reopen later for additional changes, are you degrading the image with each change?
Thx
Logged
Richowens
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 836



« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2007, 10:42:28 PM »
ReplyReply

No, all you are doing is applying instructions to the original file. Even when you send the file to PS you aren't really changing the original raw file.

 If you want you can remove any instructions applied to the original raw. Just right click the thumbnail in bridge and click on remove CR settings.

 Rich
Logged

acutshall
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 11:14:38 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks  


Quote
No, all you are doing is applying instructions to the original file. Even when you send the file to PS you aren't really changing the original raw file.

 If you want you can remove any instructions applied to the original raw. Just right click the thumbnail in bridge and click on remove CR settings.

 Rich
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=136482\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad