Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: 2 gig card in a Canon Powershot Pro 1?  (Read 2056 times)
gregdhumphreys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: August 24, 2005, 02:09:25 PM »
ReplyReply

I use a 2 gig card in the Canon Pro 1, and it works fine. Usually, I can fit over 200 RAW files on the 2 gig card.
Logged
Peter Jon White
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2005, 08:50:02 PM »
ReplyReply

That'll save me a few bucks!

Thank you both. ;-)
Logged
Peter Jon White
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 88


« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2005, 05:31:34 PM »
ReplyReply

Anyone know if the Pro 1 will write more than 1 gig's worth of data to a 2 gig card? I'm ordering a Pro 1 for a trip to Europe. I have two 2 gig cards for my 20D. I'd take the thing if it weren't so big. But I need to know in advance how much capacity I actually have.

Canon says the cards will work, at least to 1 gig, but they can't tell me if the camera will write more than 1 gig on the cards. If the cards will only take 1 gig, I need to buy more.

Thanks,

PJW
Logged
danmitchell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2005, 03:53:46 PM »
ReplyReply

Yes, 2GB cards work fine in the Pro 1. The only problem I had with mine was that one of my cards was not particularly fast and it took a long time to write images to the card.

Dan
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad