Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Phocus Beta now available  (Read 4275 times)
vandevanterSH
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 626


« on: March 15, 2008, 10:40:55 AM »
ReplyReply

A Beta release of Hasselblad's Phocus software is now available.

ftp://PhocusDemo:*****@192.38.191.13/
Logged
elitegroup
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2008, 10:57:28 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
A Beta release of Hasselblad's Phocus software is now available.

ftp://PhocusDemo:*****@192.38.191.13/
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I found that link didn't work  

This Beta is for MAC only    

Try this link [a href=\"http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/content_page.asp?cid=7-9308-9341]http://www.robgalbraith.com/bins/content_p...cid=7-9308-9341[/url]
Logged
j.miller
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 160


« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2008, 12:00:32 PM »
ReplyReply

This recently released version of Phocus is indended as a dealer distributed demonstration version, as apposed to a full-fledged "public beta". The intention is that the support from the dealer network is in place when Phocus is distributed in a public beta capacity.

RobGalbraith.com had been kind enough to make the FTP download info available.
 
This is an exciting move forward for Hasselblad, and should certainley address a number of short-falls found in FlexColor.

Bear in mind there are some specific software and hardware requirments for this release of Phocus. These would include Mac OSX 10.5+ only, preferably running on Intel-based machines, as well requiring the current version of FlexColor (v4.8.4) to be installed on the machine.

Be sure to read the associated ReadMe file, as it outlines these requirements in more detail.

Regards,

Jordan Miller

Quote
A Beta release of Hasselblad's Phocus software is now available.

ftp://PhocusDemo:*****@192.38.191.13/
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181702\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 10:01:20 AM by j.miller » Logged
jjj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3499



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2008, 06:13:06 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Bear in mind there are some specific software and hardware requirments for this release of Phocus. These would include Mac OSX 10.5+ only, preferably running on Intel-based machines, as well requiring the current version of FlexColor (v4.8.4) to be installed on the machine.
DTG
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181722\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 06:13:56 PM by jjj » Logged

Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography
Kumar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2008, 06:59:08 PM »
ReplyReply

The log-in id and password are given on the RG site.

Cheers,
Kumar
Logged

j.miller
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 160


« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2008, 07:04:09 PM »
ReplyReply

jjj,
    I would certainly expect the rental house to provide you with the necessary, up-to-date software to support their cameras.

In addition, any Hasselblad dealer should be happy to provide you with up-to-date versions of FlexColor, to allow proper configuration of this recent release of Phocus. This is certainly something I have available for customers at any given moment (via Apple iDisk, support web links, USB thumb-drives, Factory CD's, etc).

You can expect an appreciable speed improvement with Phocus, over FlexColor. This is accomplished on several levels, most importantly by its more elegant support, and inter-operation, of both .fff and .3fr files.

If you would like an up-to-date copy of FlexColor, feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

Jordan Miller

Quote
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181974\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 10:01:07 AM by j.miller » Logged
jjj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3499



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2008, 08:09:22 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
The log-in id and password are given on the RG site.

Cheers,
Kumar
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181982\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
That's for Phocus beta, not Flexcolour. Ta anyway.
Logged

Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography
jjj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3499



WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2008, 08:19:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
jjj,
    I would certainly expect the rental house to provide you with the necessary, up-to-date software to support their cameras.
I rented whilst abroad and only installed the PC software at the time as I use a PC when travelling.

Quote
In addition, any Hasselblad dealer should be happy to provide you with up-to-date versions of FlexColor, to allow proper configuration of this recent release of Phocus. This is certainly something I have available for customers at any given moment (via Apple iDisk, support web links, USB thumb-drives, Factory CD's, etc).
Hasselblads are not something any dealer near me stocks.


Quote
If you would like an up-to-date copy of FlexColor, feel free to contact me directly.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181984\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Thank you very much Jordan, I  will take you up on that. Email on way.
Logged

Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography
Kumar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 656


WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2008, 08:44:11 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
That's for Phocus beta, not Flexcolour. Ta anyway.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=181997\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Shouldn't post before my second cup of coffee  

Kumar
Logged

BobDavid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1077


« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2008, 07:17:50 AM »
ReplyReply

Any word on when a PC version of Phocus will be released?
Logged
sturman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



WWW
« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2008, 10:16:09 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Bummer I only rent a Hasseblad when needed and haven't yet got around to installing Flexcolour on my new Mac. Not owning a Blad means I can't log in to download Flexcolour for the Mac!
Annoying as I have some images from last year I haven't had time to process and I hoped Phocus would be somewhat quicker then the awful Flexcolour to use. I had a play with it at Focus and it seemed pretty decent if a little rough round edges, but it is a Beta..
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


There is a german site dedicated to Phocus - with a download link to FC 4.8.4 also.
See here [a href=\"http://www.phocus-hasselblad.de/5062299a640c0570b/5062299a65089a506/index.html]http://www.phocus-hasselblad.de/5062299a64...a506/index.html[/url]

Greetings Andy
Logged


---

Whatever you do - do it with passion.
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad