Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Hasselblad HC 50-110 problems  (Read 3669 times)
vertigoestudio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


WWW
« on: April 04, 2008, 03:58:01 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi, first sorry for my english (is bad).

I have a Hasselblad HC 50-110 and i just bought a Hasselblad H3DII 22.
When i take 4 or 5 photos the camera display shows:

AF problem ID 82:3

and sometimes

Lens problem ID 27:1

and sometimes

Reatach Lenses

I think that is a lenses problem, i will send to the Technical Service but my question is, if anybody happened the same thing.
Thanks everybody.
Logged
Bernhard
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 67


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2008, 06:01:35 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Hi, first sorry for my english (is bad).

I have a Hasselblad HC 50-110 and i just bought a Hasselblad H3DII 22.
When i take 4 or 5 photos the camera display shows:

AF problem ID 82:3

and sometimes

Lens problem ID 27:1

and sometimes

Reatach Lenses

I think that is a lenses problem, i will send to the Technical Service but my question is, if anybody happened the same thing.
Thanks everybody.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=186955\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Had the similar problem with HC35mm, but ID 54:1 instead of 82:3.the lens went to Sweden where they replaced the shutter

best of luck

Bernhard
Logged

robert zimmerman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 223


« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2008, 06:28:55 AM »
ReplyReply

same problems here; brand new hc 100mm went down on the first shoot with lens error nr. 44:5. had the same error twice with another brand spanking new 50mm, which i could resolve by turning the camera off and back on again.
sent the 100mm to hasselblad and just recieved it back today (express servive took over three weeks).
to say the least, i'm very nervous about these problems happening on location. this stuff is expensive and i think it should work flawlessly at this price point. having one lens go down is a fluke thing that i can get over, but having two go down within a couple of weeks of purchase is not good.
Logged
Dustbak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2349


« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2008, 07:20:34 AM »
ReplyReply

I have had the occasional lens error. In many cases cleaning the lens contacts did the trick.

One thing that does not instill a lot of trust in me is the fact that these lenses are big chunks of electronics without having much control or possibility to tweak yourself.

The lens that gave me the most problems was the HC35. After having cleaned its contacts I cannot recall that I got another lens error.

Sure it can always break and be in need of real repair. What was wrong with your HC100 and what did they repair?
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 07:21:27 AM by Dustbak » Logged
jecxz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2008, 09:47:25 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Hi, first sorry for my english (is bad).

I have a Hasselblad HC 50-110 and i just bought a Hasselblad H3DII 22.
When i take 4 or 5 photos the camera display shows:

AF problem ID 82:3

and sometimes

Lens problem ID 27:1

and sometimes

Reatach Lenses
I think that is a lenses problem, i will send to the Technical Service but my question is, if anybody happened the same thing.
Thanks everybody.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=186955\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I have H3DII39: sometimes I get AF 82:3 error when changing lenses. I can't find a pattern. It happens with any lens (I have all but the 100mm).

If you have custom function 15 set to "Always" you wil get an error almost every time you remove the lens (wait about 3-5 seconds with the lens off); it will also crash the body and back if you take the lens off with the logo on the grip. Set #15 to "Half Press" and the problem goes away.
Logged

Khun_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 349


WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2008, 09:57:34 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I have had the occasional lens error. In many cases cleaning the lens contacts did the trick.

One thing that does not instill a lot of trust in me is the fact that these lenses are big chunks of electronics without having much control or possibility to tweak yourself.

The lens that gave me the most problems was the HC35. After having cleaned its contacts I cannot recall that I got another lens error.

Sure it can always break and be in need of real repair. What was wrong with your HC100 and what did they repair?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=186987\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
I think it is more or less an association with the last firmware update because I also have this kind of problems, happened only after the last time I have the firmware update.  I forgot what it read, but it was AF error and a code, many times the camera and back is not communicating and it occur to me on the 35mm, 50-110mm and 100/2.2, but never on the HCD 28.  Usually I can get it disappeared by re-mounting the lens, remove the battery and so on.  However, it seemed to me it only happened when a lens switch is happen, not during the shoot.
Logged
robert zimmerman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 223


« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2008, 01:24:35 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
I have had the occasional lens error. In many cases cleaning the lens contacts did the trick.

One thing that does not instill a lot of trust in me is the fact that these lenses are big chunks of electronics without having much control or possibility to tweak yourself.

The lens that gave me the most problems was the HC35. After having cleaned its contacts I cannot recall that I got another lens error.

Sure it can always break and be in need of real repair. What was wrong with your HC100 and what did they repair?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=186987\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


i wasn't told what they repaired but on the receipt it says "belichtungseinheit erneuert" which translates to "new exposure-module installed". whatever that means  

i had the same problem with the 50mm i have, but after turning the camera off and on a couple of times it started working again. it can't be dirty contacts because both lenses are brand new and it happened on the first shoot.

by the way, i have an h2 not an h3d, so there may be a difference here.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2008, 01:25:20 PM by kipling » Logged
Dustbak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2349


« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2008, 01:29:11 PM »
ReplyReply

I have a H2 as well.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad