Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: P1 adapter for Hy6?  (Read 2596 times)
Yoram from Berlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101



WWW
« on: July 10, 2008, 02:02:09 AM »
ReplyReply

Is there an adapter that allows a Phase One back to be attached to a Hy6 camera?
Logged

Graham Mitchell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2282



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2008, 02:56:09 AM »
ReplyReply

Phase One backs have a mount built into the back. They do not use an adapter system.
Logged

Graham Mitchell - www.graham-mitchell.com
Yoram from Berlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101



WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2008, 05:26:42 AM »
ReplyReply

Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?
Logged

eronald
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3976



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2008, 07:18:05 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206932\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Not to the Hy6/AFi.

This has been debated to death on this forum.
I suggest the topic be dropped now.

Edmund
Logged

Edmund Ronald, Ph.D. 
thsinar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2066


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2008, 11:01:48 AM »
ReplyReply

To view cameras, like the Sinar p/p2, x and p3: YES

Thierry

Quote
Are there P1 backs that mount to the Sinar cameras?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206932\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 11:02:14 AM by thsinar » Logged

Thierry Hagenauer
thasia_cn@yahoo.com
DavidP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 155


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2008, 11:42:52 AM »
ReplyReply

Phase One makes a "Flex Adapter". I have been using it on a Sinar P2 with a P-45+.
It works well if you have the right lenses. It also allows stitching images together for larger files. You can get plates for any Mount of Phase one back. Kapture Group also makes sliding back adapters.
It is nice to be able to go back and forth between the view camera and medium format system as needed.
My only caveat, is the P2 movements don't work as precisely with the smaller digital chips as they seemed to, with 4x5 film

As someone else pointed out, the Phase backs don't work with the Hy6 and it has been talked about quite a bit.
Logged
Natasa Stojsic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139



« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2008, 12:31:25 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Not to the Hy6/AFi.

This has been debated to death on this forum.
I suggest the topic be dropped now.

Edmund
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=206956\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Why are you so negative..... it's not over yet!!! Phase already has something
ready, we may be surprised!!!
Logged

[span style='font-size:11pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:black']N a t a s a   S t o j s i c[/span][/span][span style='color:gray']  .......................................................................................................................................... [/span]
[span style='color:gray']PHASE[/span][span style='color:skyblue']ONE[/span] [span style='color:gray']P30[span style='font-size:7pt;line-height:100%']+[/span][/span]| [span style='color:red']MAMIYA[/span] [span style='color:gray']645 AFD II [/span]  [span style='font-family:impact'][span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:#98AFC7'] | 28mm f4.5 D. AF | 35mm f3.5 AF | 55-110mm f4.5 AF Zoom | 80mm f2.8 AF | 120mm f4.0 MF Macro | 150mm f3.5 AF[/span][/span][/span]
Yoram from Berlin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 101



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2008, 12:57:26 PM »
ReplyReply

Apologies, the words Sinar, Phase One, and Hy6 return too many search results.

Are the Leaf Aptus and Sinar eMotion backs communicative with the camera in a way that prohibits other back makers to join the system?
Logged

samuel_js
Guest
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2008, 01:35:05 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Why are you so negative..... it's not over yet!!! Phase already has something
ready, we may be surprised!!!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207055\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Could you please elaborate?  
Logged
Natasa Stojsic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139



« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2008, 02:35:03 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Could you please elaborate?   
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207073\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Unfortunately, not at this point!!!
Logged

[span style='font-size:11pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:black']N a t a s a   S t o j s i c[/span][/span][span style='color:gray']  .......................................................................................................................................... [/span]
[span style='color:gray']PHASE[/span][span style='color:skyblue']ONE[/span] [span style='color:gray']P30[span style='font-size:7pt;line-height:100%']+[/span][/span]| [span style='color:red']MAMIYA[/span] [span style='color:gray']645 AFD II [/span]  [span style='font-family:impact'][span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'][span style='color:#98AFC7'] | 28mm f4.5 D. AF | 35mm f3.5 AF | 55-110mm f4.5 AF Zoom | 80mm f2.8 AF | 120mm f4.0 MF Macro | 150mm f3.5 AF[/span][/span][/span]
samuel_js
Guest
« Reply #10 on: July 10, 2008, 04:30:44 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote
Unfortunately, not at this point!!!
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=207095\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
If at some point I can put my P20 on a Hy6.... that would be something.  
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad