Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Help! having difficulties in using colorimeter  (Read 3829 times)
creativepro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


« on: July 20, 2008, 07:15:57 AM »
ReplyReply

I have a 24 inch Imac

Recently purchased over the net from Adorama the eye-one display 2 colorimeter.

The first time I used it,   no difficulties, but now very frustrated.



I have even uninstalled the software and re-installed hoping the problem would rectify.


  The difficulty is that  within the wizard interface of Eye-One match, the dialogue box is greyed out - unable to choose the device I need to profile-  thus I am unable to proceed.  

Hopefully  a eye-one display 2 owner can assist with some advice -

The reason why I bought a colorimeter is that SuperCal is for reason providing me with green looking print outs of information and tutorials from my computer  ( have not as yet dared to print
 my photos ) - would someone have an answer for this as well?

All round I seem to be  having no luck.


I would be very grateful if somebody can solve my difficulties.

thank you



Sue
Logged
rdonson
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 1435



« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2008, 07:50:46 AM »
ReplyReply

Sue, what exactly is grayed out?  Perhaps a screen shot would help so that we can better understand the problem.
Logged

Regards,
Ron
creativepro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2008, 06:13:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi Ron

Grayed out means the visual icons are inaccessible (in this instance Computer monitor)

I am not that technically savvy.  How do I provide a screen shot from my Mac to the forum.


regards


Sue
« Last Edit: July 20, 2008, 09:56:09 PM by creativepro » Logged
rdonson
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 1435



« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2008, 06:36:02 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi Sue,

It sounds like the Mac is not detecting the colorimeter.  The software will gray out the options/icons based on licensing and being able to detect the necessary devices.

Perhaps you should try another USB port or reinstall just the device driver.
Logged

Regards,
Ron
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7002


« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2008, 06:54:56 AM »
ReplyReply

Also, be sure to plug your eye-One directly in your Mac, not in your keyboard's USB port.
Logged

Francois
ThePhotoDude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 160



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2008, 11:26:48 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote
... How do I provide a screen shot from my Mac to the forum.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=209634\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Reply to a message and at the bottom of your post editor, underneath the   smilies   you will see a section called 'File Attachments'
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad