Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Sensor cleaning without adaptor  (Read 1832 times)
mcanyes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119


WWW
« on: February 02, 2005, 06:28:26 AM »
ReplyReply

Just set the camera to M, the shutter to bulb and use a locking cable release. I cleaned my D100 lots of times like this. Just make sure the locking cable release really locks. Some cheap ones don't lock well.
Logged

Michael Canyes
Nikon stuff
www.dig-arts.biz
Giedo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 193


« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2005, 01:43:22 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks,
I like creative solutions like this.
Giedo
Logged

Giedo
Giedo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 193


« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2005, 03:30:43 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi,

I'm trying to clean the CCD of a Nikon D100. As I am a Canon shooter myself and a friend gave me his Nikon D100 to clean, I'm not at all familiar with the Nikon menu.
The user guides tells me that I need an adaptor (to connect with the electricity net) to do a mirror lock up, but other sources tell I can do without it.
So far I have not succeeded.
Do I have to buy this adaptor for cleaning the CCD?

Thanks in advance for helping me out here.

Giedo
Logged

Giedo
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6733


« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2005, 06:43:32 AM »
ReplyReply

Also, make sure you have a full battery  :cool:

Francois
Logged

Francois
Lisa Nikodym
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1702



WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2005, 07:09:02 PM »
ReplyReply

On my D70, I just set it to the max exposure length of 30 seconds, and have an assistant (well, OK, helpful spouse actually) sitting by to time it and let me know when time's almost up.  Repeat as necessary.  :-)

Lisa
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad