Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Help!  1DmkII ?  (Read 1414 times)
Jonathan Wienke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5759



WWW
« on: January 13, 2005, 09:45:25 PM »
ReplyReply

You cannot change the filename in-camera; the first characters are designed to be unique to the camera. This is useful when identifying stolen goods, and a necessity when a team of photographers is covering an event (like the Super Bowl) and is highly unlikely ever to be changed. Learn to use Photoshop's batch rename function.
Logged

Jonathan Wienke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5759



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2005, 11:59:59 PM »
ReplyReply

I rename all my files anyway (I typically shoot with 2 bodies) and therefore don't care what the camera prefix is, as long as it isn't FU**
Logged

BigRed450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2005, 08:50:20 PM »
ReplyReply

Sorry to bother you folks, but I have a question. With the 1DmkII ,Is there a way to change the image file name within the camera? On my new 1D the image name is LYOUXXXX rather then the standard IMG as in my 10D. From what I have read this is a unique identifier programed by the factory and each camera is different. Can it be changed? I know I can add file folders onto the mem card or change folder names, but have found nowhere where I can change the actual image file name....

Thanks in advance..
Logged
BigRed450
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2005, 12:56:14 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks Jonathan. I'm not real crazy the designated letters ( LYOU XXXX ), but they won't be hard to remember anyway.. I agree with you about being a good feature for theft recovery or in instances where there are files from more then one camera....

Thanks for your reply...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad