Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: D60 AND Error 02  (Read 2102 times)
Pete
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104


« on: January 02, 2003, 05:30:32 PM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Hi Robert,

Forgive me if this is obvious, but did you try reformatting the card in the D60 itself.  I've read somewhere that if a card is formatted in the pc or mac or even in another camera, the D60 may not read it properly.  Worth a try if you didn't do this yet.  Hope it helps.
(check page 135 of the D60 manual--remove, re-insert, format)
Pete[/font]
Logged
Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8878


« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2003, 05:47:30 PM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Interesting! I got an error 02 yesterday for the first time when downloading images through Breezebrowser. I began the download again after rebooting the computer. (Don't know if rebooting was necessary but did it anyway.) The second attempt was successful except one image had a big red X across it. I'd lost one image.[/font]
Logged
Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8878


« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2003, 05:59:11 AM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Pete,
I always download with camera attached to PC and normal battery in camera. I've got the IBM 1GB micro-drive. I've never removed it since installing it in the camera (except to show it off). I'm not worried about the 02 error. Nothing's perfect. It doesn't appear to be a recurring problem.[/font]
Logged
pulsar99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2003, 12:28:15 PM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']I just got my D60 and experience frequently the message 'Error 02'. I'm using a 128 Mb SanDisc compactflash card which has been used in my previous digital camera (Coolpix 950) for 2 years without any problems.
Any suggestions
Thanks in advance
Robert Jander[/font]
Logged
pulsar99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2003, 09:45:04 PM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Pete,

Yes, I reformatted it already several times. Mots of the error 02 happen just after switching on the camera and taking the first picture. After switching OFF/ON again I can shoot pictures.
Thanks anyway for your advice
Robert[/font]
Logged
Pete
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104


« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2003, 10:49:44 PM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Hello again guys!

Ray, I'm just curious (because I also use breezebrowser regularly), what is your preference?  Downloading with the camera attached to the pc or downloading via a card reader?  So far, I've seen any error O2 with my D60.  I download via a cf reader.

Robert, wish I could be more helpful.  Good luck and post any new finds about it!  Thanks and Happy New Year to all...

Pete[/font]
Logged
Pete
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 104


« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2003, 07:50:24 AM »
ReplyReply

[font color=\'#000000\']Ray,

Glad to hear it's not recurring.  Maybe the error only comes up if the battery in the camera is low during the transfer.  If it happens again, perhaps using the a/c adapter as a power source might prevent it.  Something to keep in mind. . .

Looing forward to seeing you on another thread.

Pete [/font]
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad