Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: « 1 [2]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: HELP! photos disappeared when moving folder  (Read 7287 times)
HickersonJasonC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2009, 12:07:31 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: johnbeardy
Jason

Does it happen every time you Edit With? And can you try repeating it, but using a new catalogue?

John


Yes, it appears it happens every time. I don't remember seeing this before a week ago, though. I tried it with a new catalog and the same thing occurs. I guess that rules out the catalog being corrupted?
Logged
john beardsworth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2832



WWW
« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2009, 12:14:53 PM »
ReplyReply

It happens regardless of whether you're working on files on the laptop hard drive, or on the external hard drive, doesn't it? Is the external hard drive a USB one? I've heard some things about problems with LR on Mac and "colostomy bag" drives.

I can't believe this is the issue, but maybe delete Lightroom's Preferences file - in User / Library / Preferences. Then try again.

John
Logged

HickersonJasonC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2009, 01:27:33 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: johnbeardy
It happens regardless of whether you're working on files on the laptop hard drive, or on the external hard drive, doesn't it? Is the external hard drive a USB one? I've heard some things about problems with LR on Mac and "colostomy bag" drives.

I can't believe this is the issue, but maybe delete Lightroom's Preferences file - in User / Library / Preferences. Then try again.

John


Yes, internal or external drive makes no difference. My external drive for these images is a USB type 500gb lacie porsche.

I deleted the preferences file, same issue occurs in both catalogs, both drives.
Logged
john beardsworth
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2832



WWW
« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2009, 02:42:32 AM »
ReplyReply

Jason

I've asked around and none of my contacts has seen this before. One missing detail is the exact version of CS3 - is it 10.0.1?

What happens when you do the following editing routine? Do a File > Export targeting a folder that's already shown in Lightroom, choose 16 bit TIF, and in the Export Actions choose Open in Photoshop CS3. After editing in CS3, save, and then do a sync back in Lightroom.

A similar routine is to tick Add to this Catalog in the Export Dialog box. Again, what happens?

John
Logged

Geoff the kiwi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #24 on: March 28, 2009, 10:58:34 PM »
ReplyReply

Which version of PS are you using?
Is it 10.0.01??
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 10:58:55 PM by Geoff the kiwi » Logged

Geoff Walker

Adobe Community Professional - ACE(Lightroom)
HickersonJasonC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


« Reply #25 on: March 30, 2009, 05:03:29 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Geoff the kiwi
Which version of PS are you using?
Is it 10.0.01??


Yes, it's 10.0.1.
Logged
Pages: « 1 [2]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad