Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: some .tif files open in ACR  (Read 4218 times)
Stephen G
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 94


« on: March 26, 2009, 03:01:59 PM »
ReplyReply

I have a few .tif files lying around that open in ACR when I drag them into PS3. Not what I want! can anyone help?
Logged
KeithR
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 629


« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2009, 05:59:05 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: ElSteev
I have a few .tif files lying around that open in ACR when I drag them into PS3. Not what I want! can anyone help?

Open Bridge
Click Edit>Camera Raw Preferences
Under Jpeg and Tiff Handling, uncheck what you don't want ACR to handle.
Logged

The destination is our goal but its the journey that educates us.
walter.sk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1328


« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2009, 06:38:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: KeithR
Open Bridge
Click Edit>Camera Raw Preferences
Under Jpeg and Tiff Handling, uncheck what you don't want ACR to handle.

I'm running CS4, Bridge and LightRoom 2.3.  What I would like is to have the choice when I open a tiff or jpeg to open it in ACR or Photoshop.  However, any combination of preferences I have made either forces the tiffs and jpegs into ACR, or else won't let me open them in ACR.  Is there a key combination or other trick so that I have the choice with any image I want to open?
Logged
keithrsmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 106


« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2009, 02:53:15 AM »
ReplyReply

Watch out for the difference between TIF and TIFF file extensions.  

Keith
Logged
Stephen G
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 94


« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 06:50:00 AM »
ReplyReply

sorted out! thanks. I found the right boxes to tick in Bridge. Funny thing is, I never use bridge... so who knows how this happened in the first place
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad