Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: PHASE ONE IMPORT PROBLEMS  (Read 6492 times)
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« on: May 31, 2009, 04:02:56 PM »
ReplyReply

Hi all, new to this , but would really appreciate your help. Just bought D90. Took some images in raw and jpeg. Updated phase one 4 to latest version. Tried to import images..nothing ! Pictures can be viewed "in camera", but nothing when I try to import them ? I have tried 2 different (though both brand new sd cards) and have used 2 different card readers (which worked fine on my 40D). It appears my computer (and Capture One 4) will not "see" these images on the sd cards.
Logged
Panopeeper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1805


« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2009, 04:19:13 PM »
ReplyReply

That's because you locked the caps.
Logged

Gabor
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2009, 04:21:41 PM »
ReplyReply

Sorry, I did what ?

Quote from: Panopeeper
That's because you locked the caps.
Logged
James R
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 260


« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2009, 05:32:51 PM »
ReplyReply

Are you using the latest version of CO 4?  If so, contact Phase One, they should be able to clear this up or at least open a service ticket.
Logged
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2009, 02:48:23 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi James,

Thanks for that. Yes, when I started experiencing the problem, I updated to the latest version. I have also taken your suggestion and emailed Phase One for their thoughts,
Keith

Quote from: James R
Are you using the latest version of CO 4?  If so, contact Phase One, they should be able to clear this up or at least open a service ticket.
Logged
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2009, 02:49:08 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks John

Quote from: John-S
In the meantime, just copy the files to a folder on your system and open that folder in CO 4.8. Importing from the card is not the end of the world. I never do that anyway. File management is more important to me than sucking in files as fast as possible.
Logged
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2009, 04:09:07 PM »
ReplyReply

I cannot get my computer to recognise images taken on my brand new D90. I can view images in camera, but computer will not see them. i have tried different 4 different brand new sd cards, 2 different card readers and even plugged cards direct into my computer. I format each card in camera and have taken images in both raw and jpeg formats, but still my computer will not even see them.
i am using latest version of Phase one 4 for the raw files and Adobe CS3 for the jpegs.
If I plug the camera(WITH SD CARD LOADED) direct into computer "D90" appears on my screen, but no indication of any images or anything else appears.
Logged
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2009, 04:27:49 PM »
ReplyReply

I bought 2 brand new SDHC cards today. Formatted them in camera, took raw on one card and jpegs on the other. When I plug either card directly into my computer...absolutely nothing happens.  Yet, If I take an SD card from my daughter's camera and plug it into my computer...bingo...it recognises the card and asks me what to do with the images ? I just seems my pc will not recognise any SD card that has been formatted/used in my camera ?
Logged
James R
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 260


« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2009, 05:20:20 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: jkrolleston
I cannot get my computer to recognise images taken on my brand new D90. I can view images in camera, but computer will not see them. i have tried different 4 different brand new sd cards, 2 different card readers and even plugged cards direct into my computer. I format each card in camera and have taken images in both raw and jpeg formats, but still my computer will not even see them.
i am using latest version of Phase one 4 for the raw files and Adobe CS3 for the jpegs.
If I plug the camera(WITH SD CARD LOADED) direct into computer "D90" appears on my screen, but no indication of any images or anything else appears.

Check your version of ACR.  I believe the D90 was supported in version 4.6.
Logged
tomrock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 240


WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2009, 09:43:47 AM »
ReplyReply

Maybe your importing device doesn't support SDHC cards. I have two USB devices that work fine with SD cards but they don't work with SDHC.
Logged
beamon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25



« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2009, 11:08:29 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: tomrock
Maybe your importing device doesn't support SDHC cards. I have two USB devices that work fine with SD cards but they don't work with SDHC.
I think Tomrock is on to it here. Try formatting your daughter's plain SD card in your camera, take a few pics then see if they are recognized by your PC. If your PC is several years old it may well not handle SDHC cards, only SD cards.
Logged

Roger
Leica M6, M8.2 & assorted Leica glass
jkrolleston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #11 on: June 03, 2009, 07:48:21 AM »
ReplyReply

yes guys, "tomrock" hit the nail on the head. Neither my laptop or card reader could read the newer SDHC cards. Got a new card reader and all works fine.
Thanks for all your efforts !
Keith
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad