Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: "Missing" image  (Read 1775 times)
wolfnowl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5582



WWW
« on: March 20, 2010, 01:36:32 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi Folks:  This is a new one on me.  Opened up Lightroom (2.6, under Windows 7), and instead of having thumbnail images in the Library Grid I only have little gray placeholders.  Same in Develop, Slideshow, Print... no 'images'.  Pick flags are shown, as are star ratings and colours  Now the files themselves are all where they're supposed to be, and my LR3 catalog looks fine... See image for what I'm talking about.  Any ideas?

Thanks,
Mike.

[attachment=20973:LR.jpg]
Logged

If your mind is attuned to beauty, you find beauty in everything.
~ Jean Cooke ~


My Flickr site / Random Thoughts and Other Meanderings at M&M's Musings
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6461


« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2010, 05:25:25 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: wolfnowl
Hi Folks:  This is a new one on me.  Opened up Lightroom (2.6, under Windows 7), and instead of having thumbnail images in the Library Grid I only have little gray placeholders.  Same in Develop, Slideshow, Print... no 'images'.  Pick flags are shown, as are star ratings and colours  Now the files themselves are all where they're supposed to be, and my LR3 catalog looks fine... See image for what I'm talking about.  Any ideas?

Thanks,
Mike.
Mike,
Have your tried to rebuild previews? I would also try to select folders when the images reside and use the Synchronize Folder menu command. I understand that when you right-click an image in Lightroom and then select Show in Finder (on Mac, probably Explorer on a PC), the image would be displayed in the Finder (or Explorer in your case)?
« Last Edit: March 20, 2010, 05:26:35 AM by francois » Logged

Francois
Richowens
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 818



« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2010, 11:07:21 AM »
ReplyReply

Mike,

 Recalibrate your monitor. Usually this is due to a corrupted calibration.

HTH
Rich
Logged

wolfnowl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5582



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2010, 03:47:34 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks, Francois and Rich, and Rich, recalibration took care of it.  All good now.

One to remember!

Mike.
Logged

If your mind is attuned to beauty, you find beauty in everything.
~ Jean Cooke ~


My Flickr site / Random Thoughts and Other Meanderings at M&M's Musings
francois
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6461


« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2010, 09:25:09 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: wolfnowl
Thanks, Francois and Rich, and Rich, recalibration took care of it.  All good now.

One to remember!

Mike.
Mike,
You're welcome but I learned that a corrupt calibration profile can conceal thnumbnails! This was new to me, so thank you Rich.
Logged

Francois
Richowens
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 818



« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2010, 11:05:10 AM »
ReplyReply

You're very welcome.

 This is a common complaint on Adobe's LR forums. LR is persnickety about monitor profiles.

Rich
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad