Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Lightroom 3 available  (Read 11688 times)
David Sutton
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 874


WWW
« on: June 07, 2010, 07:52:49 PM »
ReplyReply

I see it's available for download in he UK
https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cf...room&loc=uk
Can't see it elsewhere yet

Edit: When you go to the US site and click on version 2 and "buy", it's version3 comes up. The web sites haven't been updated.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 07:58:37 PM by David Sutton » Logged

StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 283


WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2010, 08:08:29 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: David Sutton
I see it's available for download in he UK
https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cf...room&loc=uk
Can't see it elsewhere yet

Edit: When you go to the US site and click on version 2 and "buy", it's version3 comes up. The web sites haven't been updated.

I just checked http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshoplightroom/ and sure enough if you click on buy it comes Lightroom 3.
This is via the US site.
Logged
Tam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 39



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2010, 08:17:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: David Sutton
I see it's available for download in he UK
https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cf...room&loc=uk
Can't see it elsewhere yet

Edit: When you go to the US site and click on version 2 and "buy", it's version3 comes up. The web sites haven't been updated.

Thanks for the heads up. I downloaded the British trial version. And then I decided to not be such an idiot and downloaded the upgrade.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 08:37:03 PM by Tam » Logged
StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 283


WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2010, 08:26:00 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Tam
Thanks for the heads up. I downloaded the British trial version.

It did state Lightroom 3 trail however when I downloaded it was Lightroom 2.
This is in the US so maybe they have not loaded everything yet and just changed the text.
Logged
patrickt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2010, 08:26:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: StuartOnline
I just checked http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshoplightroom/ and sure enough if you click on buy it comes Lightroom 3.
This is via the US site.

A surprise for me. I ordered it and for the first time ever Adobe is letting me download it to Mexico.
Logged
StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 283


WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2010, 08:28:52 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: patrickt
A surprise for me. I ordered it and for the first time ever Adobe is letting me download it to Mexico.

I just tried to download the trial version however it downloaded Lightroom 2 even though it stated 3.
So maybe they are still in the process of updating the US site.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 08:33:11 PM by StuartOnline » Logged
Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1905



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2010, 08:32:11 PM »
ReplyReply

Can someone who has downloaded 3 check if it has softproofing please? I'm on the road on my iPhone and can't check
Logged

DarkPenguin
Guest
« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2010, 08:55:28 PM »
ReplyReply

Well, I paid for something and that something is downloading now.  I'll see what it is soon enough...
Logged
dchew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 561



WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2010, 08:57:01 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Josh-H
Can someone who has downloaded 3 check if it has softproofing please? I'm on the road on my iPhone and can't check

Doesn't look like it, but not sure where to look. The print module looks just like 3b.

Dave
Logged

Colorwave
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 984


WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2010, 09:06:07 PM »
ReplyReply

Somehow I don't think that they were quite ready to go live with this yet.  On the main product page it is still all LR2.  You click on the free trial button and it says LR3 at the top, but LR2 below it.  More significant, though, the download itself is version 2.  I suspect we caught the changing of the guard and it was not supposed to be officially released until tomorrow.  A little time will tell.
Logged

StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 283


WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2010, 09:09:01 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Colorwave
Somehow I don't think that they were quite ready to go live with this yet.  On the main product page it is still all LR2.  You click on the free trial button and it says LR3 at the top, but LR2 below it.  More significant, though, the download itself is version 2.  I suspect we caught the changing of the guard and it was not supposed to be officially released until tomorrow.  A little time will tell.

I found out the same thing.  Did the trail download Lightroom 3 but it turned out to be Lightroom 2 after downloading.
They must be in the middle up updating the site.
Logged
dchew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 561



WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2010, 09:10:18 PM »
ReplyReply

I downloaded 3 from the US site 30 min ago.

Dave

Logged

Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1905



WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2010, 09:10:31 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: dchew
Doesn't look like it, but not sure where to look. The print module looks just like 3b.

Dave


I imagine it would be in the right hand print panel near the bottom where u select a profile. Doesn't sound to promising though if it looks the same as the beta.... Not happy if it's not there
Logged

dchew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 561



WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2010, 09:16:41 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Josh-H
I imagine it would be in the right hand print panel near the bottom where u select a profile. Doesn't sound to promising though if it looks the same as the beta.... Not happy if it's not there

It's not there.  Doesn't bother me much; my printer has a wider gamut than my screen in many places, so not sure what I would be soft proofing anyway.

Dave
Logged

Griffin Friedman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2010, 09:21:18 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Josh-H
I imagine it would be in the right hand print panel near the bottom where u select a profile. Doesn't sound to promising though if it looks the same as the beta.... Not happy if it's not there

I'm not seeing anything different, but have a look for yourself:

[attachment=22462:Screen_s...19.30_PM.png]
Logged
dchew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 561



WWW
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2010, 09:25:10 PM »
ReplyReply

Here's a screen shot...
[attachment=22463:LR3ssprint.jpg]

Edit:  Oops, Griffin beat me to it.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2010, 09:26:03 PM by dchew » Logged

eleanorbrown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 612


WWW
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2010, 09:29:08 PM »
ReplyReply

Everything seems the same as 3 beta 2.  I don't see any soft proofing unless I'm missing something.  Big disappointment to me anyway. eleanor
Logged

Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1905



WWW
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2010, 09:31:25 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Griffin Friedman
I'm not seeing anything different, but have a look for yourself:

[attachment=22462:Screen_s...19.30_PM.png]
Sigh.....softproofing was a bighope for me....I am disapointed.
Logged

dchew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 561



WWW
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2010, 09:32:53 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: eleanorbrown
Everything seems the same as 3 beta 2.  I don't see any soft proofing unless I'm missing something.  Big disappointment to me anyway. eleanor

The main difference between beta 2 is the lens corrections, which we already know about.  Very nice, but a few Canon lenses are missing that I assumed would be there: 90TS and 200 f/2.8 I've noticed so far.

Dave
Logged

StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 283


WWW
« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2010, 09:33:37 PM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: dchew
Here's a screen shot...
[attachment=22463:LR3ssprint.jpg]

Edit:  Oops, Griffin beat me to it.

Just wondering if you purchased LR3 or did you get the trail version?
I downloaded the trail version that I thought was LR3 but it turned out to be LR2.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad