Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: LR3 tutorial correction  (Read 1886 times)
keithrsmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 107


« on: August 06, 2010, 03:30:52 AM »
ReplyReply

Jusr started watching  - Michael states in modules 7 that 4 is the maximun number of columns in the metadata search.
  Not so, click on the drop down and you can add columns.


Keith
« Last Edit: August 06, 2010, 06:03:39 AM by keithrsmith » Logged
StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 304


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 08:39:56 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: keithrsmith
Jusr started watching  - Michael states in modules 7 that 4 is the maximun number of columns in the metadata search.
  Not so, click on the drop down and you can add columns.


Keith

Keith

I went and tried this out to see if I could add columns and to my surprise you can.
Added two additional columns and as far as I could tell it worked just fine.
Also when back and reviewed video 7 (Library Filter, Collections & Smart Collections) and they do state 4 columns is the max.
Maybe it does not function correctly with more then 4 columns, but as far as I could tell it worked just fine.
Logged
Chris Sanderson
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1911



« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 09:01:15 AM »
ReplyReply

You are correct.
Four is the default number of columns.
Eight seems to be the maximum
Logged

Christopher Sanderson
The Luminous-Landscape
digitaldog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9191



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 09:06:42 AM »
ReplyReply

The max number has been 8 since at least 2.X if memory serves me. Its not a new 3 feature.
Logged

Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
Nigel Johnson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2010, 10:01:55 AM »
ReplyReply

Quote from: Chris Sanderson
You are correct.
Four is the default number of columns.
Eight seems to be the maximum
Chris

Could I suggest that you to update the incorrect modules by adding a superimposed correction as text - similar to how you are showing shortcut keys and as you have done for a correction on at least one of the previous tutorials or LLVJs (I can't remember which as I have all of them!). This would help to avoid confusion for those new to LR and who may not see this thread.

Regards
Nigel

PS Great tutorial, looking forward to viewing the rest when available.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad