Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Weird Import Preset  (Read 1458 times)
Kirk Gittings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1543


WWW
« on: October 01, 2010, 05:14:04 PM »
ReplyReply

Out of the blue LR 3 started including a +9 Distortion and +1 Vertical adjustment to all my imports (regardless of lens).

So I redid my Import Presets unchecking Lens Correction on the new presets and it still does it. Setting None on the Import Develope Settings bstill applies these random Lens Correction settings too.

Thoughts?

Should I trash the preferences file? If I do will I lose all my presets? Where is it on Windows 7?
« Last Edit: October 01, 2010, 05:27:17 PM by Kirk Gittings » Logged

Thanks,
Kirk

Kirk Gittings
Architecture and Landscape Photography
WWW.GITTINGSPHOTO.COM

LIGHT+SPACE+STRUCTURE (blog)
wolfnowl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5698



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2010, 12:49:19 AM »
ReplyReply

Have you managed to change your default Develop settings? IOW, are you seeing these changes in Grid before going to Develop, or only in the Develop module?

Mike.
Logged

If your mind is attuned to beauty, you find beauty in everything.
~ Jean Cooke ~


My Flickr site / Random Thoughts and Other Meanderings at M&M's Musings
Kirk Gittings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1543


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2010, 02:07:19 PM »
ReplyReply

Yes they are in the grid.
Logged

Thanks,
Kirk

Kirk Gittings
Architecture and Landscape Photography
WWW.GITTINGSPHOTO.COM

LIGHT+SPACE+STRUCTURE (blog)
Kirk Gittings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1543


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2010, 02:30:38 PM »
ReplyReply

I have redone all my presets, tried no import presets, trashed my preferences file and then redid my presets and again tried no import persets. The problem persists.
Logged

Thanks,
Kirk

Kirk Gittings
Architecture and Landscape Photography
WWW.GITTINGSPHOTO.COM

LIGHT+SPACE+STRUCTURE (blog)
wolfnowl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5698



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2010, 07:55:04 PM »
ReplyReply

Must be aliens.  I'm very much afraid you're going to have to take your computer out to the burn barrel in the back yard to prevent the rest of the planet from being infected...

All seriousness aside, that's a new one on me.  I can't think of anything to suggest, unless you back everything up, uninstall Lightroom completely and reinstall it.  Or, before you do that, maybe export some images as a catalog or create a new catalog and try importing  into the new catalog and see if it persists.

Mike.
Logged

If your mind is attuned to beauty, you find beauty in everything.
~ Jean Cooke ~


My Flickr site / Random Thoughts and Other Meanderings at M&M's Musings
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5419


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2010, 09:07:00 PM »
ReplyReply

The problem persists.

The one thing you haven't said you've done is to double check you "Default" settings...I would suggest selecting Set Default in Develop and choose Restore Adobe Default Settings...
Logged
Kirk Gittings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1543


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2010, 07:52:29 PM »
ReplyReply

Jeff, Yes that appears to do the trick. Odd though as I can guarantee that I did not change the defaults to cause the problem......unless I am more senile than I think Cry
Logged

Thanks,
Kirk

Kirk Gittings
Architecture and Landscape Photography
WWW.GITTINGSPHOTO.COM

LIGHT+SPACE+STRUCTURE (blog)
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad