Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Any way to bring in G12 images into LR now, or must wait for 3.3?  (Read 1693 times)
Adele
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« on: November 21, 2010, 06:23:15 PM »
ReplyReply

I would really like to import the RAW images from a Canon G12 now, but that RAW format is not yet supported by LR/ACR.  Any way I can import them now, or is it neccesary to wait for LR 3.3?  Would Adobe's DNG converter work? Many thanks, Adele
Logged
jkbanff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2010, 08:11:45 PM »
ReplyReply

Go to http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/lightroom3-3.html and download the LR 3.3 release candidate. Works fine on G12 RAW files.
Logged
Adele
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2010, 08:29:41 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks for the info.  Have you had any instability or other problems with the 3.3RC?  I have tended to avoid them, but this could change my mind!  Adele
Logged
sniper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 580


« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2010, 01:33:55 AM »
ReplyReply

It's working ok for me so far.
Wayne
Logged
pegelli
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 581



WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2010, 01:54:46 AM »
ReplyReply

I have found no difference in stability between 3.2 and 3.3 RC on my system. Both much better stability vs. earlier versions which tended to freeze up when doing too much spot healing/cloning.
Logged

pieter, aka pegelli
Adele
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2010, 08:00:16 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks to all - will give it a try!  Adele
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad