Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Problem with ProfileMaker 5  (Read 2512 times)
aaronchan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 303


« on: December 10, 2010, 05:51:30 AM »
ReplyReply

I was using PM5 to make a profile for Z3200 with Epson Hot Press and Cold Press paper.
But whenever I print the image out, the printer wil spray very tiny bit of blue on the white printable area.
And now the image will have a slightly blue tinted white border.

I thought I might did something wrong while I was scanning the color patch.
So I switched to ColorUtility and reprint & rescan the whole thing again.
I've exported the measurement data to both MonacoProfiler and PM5.
made 2 profiles with 2 both softwares.
the one that i did with MP 4.8 does not contain any problem.
But the PM5 profile still gives me the blue border which is extremely weird.

Does anyone know what's going on with my PM5?

Here is my setting:
Z3200
Epson Hot Press Natural
PM5
- Size: Large
- Rendering Intent: Neutral Gray
- Gamut Mapping: LOGO Colorful
- Viewing Light Source: D50

Printing:
- HP Driver (newest)
- Photoshop CS5 (PS manages color)
- Rendering Intent: Relative Colormetric with BPC on

Thanks
Aaron
Logged
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1420



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2010, 06:38:38 AM »
ReplyReply

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?topic=48860.0
Logged

stretchdcanvas
Guest
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2010, 08:53:01 AM »
ReplyReply

Try using "Paper color gray" in rendering.
Logged
digitaldog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9126



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2010, 09:06:50 AM »
ReplyReply

 Check preferences and make sure you are NOT building V4 profiles.
Logged

Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
Scott Martin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1312


WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2010, 09:40:41 AM »
ReplyReply

It's likely the ICC spec v4 issue. But, if you can use MonacoProfiler, why bother with PMP?
Logged

Doyle Yoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 500


« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2010, 11:14:25 AM »
ReplyReply

It's likely the ICC spec v4 issue. But, if you can use MonacoProfiler, why bother with PMP?

But I understand the software that was supposed to be released last month had/has? the same problem as PMP.
Logged
Scott Martin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1312


WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2010, 11:44:07 AM »
ReplyReply

But I understand the software that was supposed to be released last month had/has? the same problem as PMP.
Right - sounds like everything is pointing towards using Monaco Profiler! Not only does it not have this problem but the quality is better, IMO.
Logged

eronald
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 4037



« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2010, 05:01:07 AM »
ReplyReply

Right - sounds like everything is pointing towards using Monaco Profiler! Not only does it not have this problem but the quality is better, IMO.

I concur. If you are doing photo printing MP is better.
However, there is yet another alternative, use Argyll which is free and quite good.

Edmund
Logged
elolaugesen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 192


« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2010, 10:19:31 AM »
ReplyReply

check my post
Again: Cyan border V4 print profiles and Snow Leopard (is the issue Adobe?)

Logged
Scott Martin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1312


WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2010, 11:06:42 AM »
ReplyReply

check my post
Again: Cyan border V4 print profiles and Snow Leopard (is the issue Adobe?)
Weird language here but for the original poster, the solution is to use Monaco Profiler profiles which don't have the scum dot problem even when the profiles are saved as version 4.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad