Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Camera Raw's Workflow Options  (Read 3010 times)
AJPacheco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« on: January 25, 2011, 04:52:41 PM »
ReplyReply

I was looking to find a way to save the workflow options settings on an image by image manner. From what I see there isn't any way to attach them to a preset.
I am referring to the dialog box that opens when clicking on the link beneath the image preview.
Is there a secret to this??
Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5497


WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2011, 04:59:16 PM »
ReplyReply

Is there a secret to this??

Yes, you can't.

They are stick by setting. The only way to control them is to click and set the settings or record an Open action step and have the setting be part of that action.
Logged
AJPacheco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2011, 11:10:32 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks...guess that's a bug they'll fix in a future release.
 
Logged
k bennett
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1463


WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2011, 07:10:21 AM »
ReplyReply

I finally got Lightroom at home (still use Photo Mechanic and Camera Raw at work), and as I figure out how to use it, I've found the preset exports to be very cool. It's exactly what you are asking for -- create an export setting, with size, color space, bit depth, file type, and location, and save that as a preset. Then just select the files you want and choose the preset.
Logged

Equipment: a camera and some lenses.
AJPacheco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2011, 01:59:48 PM »
ReplyReply

I have considered using Lightroom, especially as I hope to start scanning some of the thousands of old negatives I have. It's supposed to be good for data-basing.
But for now I'm going to stick with ACR as its interface is more comfortable for me for personal reasons.

May change my mind as time goes by.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad