Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Storing custom crop ratios?  (Read 4418 times)
JohnTodd
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 73


« on: February 08, 2011, 01:40:57 PM »
ReplyReply

Is there a way to store my favourite cropping ratios in ACR, so that they appear in the drop-down? I didn't find anything on Adobe's support site.

Thanks in advance.
Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5255


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2011, 01:53:36 PM »
ReplyReply

Store custom crops in ACR, no...in Lightroom yes. One of the few usability differences between the apps. Other than the default ratios, what ratios are you lacking?
Logged
Slobodan Blagojevic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5002



WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2011, 01:57:01 PM »
ReplyReply

If I am not mistaken, Lightroom (and I assume ACR) does not provide for a permanent list of user-created cropping ratios. Instead, it allows you to create a custom crop ratio on the fly and remembers the last five used, i.e., there would be a drop-down menu of the last five user-created custom crop ratios.
Logged

Slobodan

Flickr
500px
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5255


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2011, 02:17:19 PM »
ReplyReply

Lightroom does allow for storing custom crops...ACR does not. The only limitation with Lightroom's stored custom crops is you can't easily rename or delete them, but you can store them.
Logged
JohnTodd
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 73


« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2011, 02:27:28 PM »
ReplyReply

I'd like to store 13x19, 19x13, 8.5x11, 11x8.5, for ease of use. I can't speak for Lightroom, but both C1 and Aperture both allow stored custom ratios; if they didn't have it, I probably wouldn't miss it in ACR :-) Thanks, both, for the input.
Logged
kikashi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3669



« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2011, 03:09:11 AM »
ReplyReply

Lightroom does allow for storing custom crops...ACR does not. The only limitation with Lightroom's stored custom crops is you can't easily rename or delete them, but you can store them.
"easily". Does that mean that they can be renamed? This is something I've wanted for a while.

Jeremy
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad