Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: image deletion during tethered shoot  (Read 1409 times)
Joe Martin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: April 24, 2011, 11:39:34 AM »
ReplyReply

While shooting tethered with a p65 the images showed up in the main window for the first 25 exposures as normal. After that the images still showed up in the large view but as I shot the next image it deleted the previous file and it is not on my computer (that I can find).
Also The program opened the aperature wide open three times on the same shoot.
Using version 6 with apple 17 pro lap top.
Just learning all this but it has never done this on 5 previous shoots.
Thanks,

Joe
Logged
Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2759


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2011, 08:24:39 AM »
ReplyReply

There is a composition mode you can click (a circle with a big X in the middle) which allows e.g. still life shooters to make 200 captures in a row to tweak the position/composition/focus of the image without taking up disk space.

You can remove that from the toolbar to prevent accidental activation.

However it should be said that it puts SIX large Xs around the image to indicate it's in composition mode.

Doug Peterson (e-mail Me)
__________________

Head of Technical Services, Capture Integration
Phase One Partner of the Year
Leaf, Leica, Cambo, Arca Swiss, Canon, Apple, Profoto, Broncolor, Eizo & More

National: 877.217.9870  |  Cell: 740.707.2183
Newsletter | RSS Feed
Buy Capture One 6 at 10% off
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad