Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 »   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: New XRite I1 Display Pro Calibration device  (Read 37071 times)
heinrichvoelkel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 368


« Reply #40 on: October 02, 2011, 03:16:36 PM »
ReplyReply

thank you both for the quick answers, so I will sit and wait.

Logged
WillH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 138


WWW
« Reply #41 on: October 02, 2011, 03:28:55 PM »
ReplyReply

What I really want though is NEC to pull their finger out and issue an update to the SpectraView software to make the i1 Display Pro compatible so I can properly calibrate my NEC 2690 WUXI spectra view monitor. The sooner they do this the better. I am keen to see how the i1 display pro performs on a wide gamut monitor compared to my previous Eye One Display 2 (which is ok - but not great on wide gamut).


You may want to try the "check for updates" feature.
Logged

Will Hollingworth
Senior Manager, Product Development
NEC Display Solutions of America, Inc.
stormyboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


« Reply #42 on: October 02, 2011, 11:20:15 PM »
ReplyReply

Mr. Hollingworth,
This is great news.  Thanks for the update tip.  Is there anywhere we can read about the "NEC SpectraSensor Pro calibration sensors" mentioned in the release notes?
Tom
Logged
WillH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 138


WWW
« Reply #43 on: October 02, 2011, 11:54:57 PM »
ReplyReply

Is there anywhere we can read about the "NEC SpectraSensor Pro calibration sensors" mentioned in the release notes?
Tom

No. Pretend for now you didn't see that.  : Smiley
Logged

Will Hollingworth
Senior Manager, Product Development
NEC Display Solutions of America, Inc.
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



WWW
« Reply #44 on: October 03, 2011, 04:21:03 AM »
ReplyReply

Is there anywhere we can read about the "NEC SpectraSensor Pro calibration sensors" mentioned in the release notes?

The name says it all. It must be rebadged i1D3 (vel i1Dispaly Pro/ColorMunki Display), as each device is spectrally characterized - a "SpectraSensor" indeed.

Can anyone tell where's the above mentioned update? I can't find it, did it disappear?
Logged

stormyboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


« Reply #45 on: October 03, 2011, 10:06:07 AM »
ReplyReply

I updated my Spectraview II from within the program.  The release notes downloaded along with the new version.

Now, I am anxiously awaiting to hear if Mr. Rodney and others see an appreciable difference with Spectraview II with the NEC-mated sensor versus Spectraview II and the new i1 Display Pro.

Tom
Logged
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



WWW
« Reply #46 on: October 03, 2011, 11:49:33 AM »
ReplyReply

Seems there's no OSX version yet, so I've played with Windows version instead.

New sensor works really nice, as expected. I've cross-validated it with my DISCUS:

Logged

Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1910



WWW
« Reply #47 on: October 04, 2011, 01:49:05 AM »
ReplyReply

You may want to try the "check for updates" feature.

No new update for OSX yet   Embarrassed
Logged

Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



WWW
« Reply #48 on: October 04, 2011, 03:49:11 AM »
ReplyReply

It seems there's no display-specific calibration spectral set either. There are only X-Rite generic .edr files in Spectraview II folder.

The X-Rite generic Wide gamut CCFL calibration spectral set was taken from PA241 and PA271, and the standard gamut CCFL one from HP's and EIZO's with eIPS, so generally it should work well with PA series displays, but I'm curious how it's gonna work with WGCCFL S-PVA of P221's...
Logged

digitaldog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9189



WWW
« Reply #49 on: October 04, 2011, 09:47:54 AM »
ReplyReply

No new update for OSX yet   Embarrassed

http://www.xrite.com/custom_page.aspx?PageID=284
Logged

Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1910



WWW
« Reply #50 on: October 05, 2011, 01:57:42 AM »
ReplyReply


Huh? I meant the SpectraView II update to take advantage of the new colorimeter (not X-Rite Software)  Grin

Jeremy over at Image Science seems to have scored a preview copy - so it must be almost here: Tongue
http://www.imagescience.com.au/blog/2011-10-05/spectraview-ii-now-supports-the-fantastic-i1display-pro/

As of this post though - there is no update on NEC's website and the built in update feature isn't showing an update either.

I know.. I know.. patience grasshopper... Grin
« Last Edit: October 05, 2011, 02:33:47 AM by Josh-H » Logged

shewhorn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 540


WWW
« Reply #51 on: October 05, 2011, 09:10:01 AM »
ReplyReply

The folks at Chromix said that there would be a public beta being released next week for BasICColor Display v5. Amongst some of the new features are added support for the i1D3. The new version will also have longer integration times for the Eye One Pro which should improve shadows if you're using that spectro.

Cheers, Joe
Logged
digitaldog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 9189



WWW
« Reply #52 on: October 05, 2011, 09:16:01 AM »
ReplyReply

Huh? I meant the SpectraView II update to take advantage of the new colorimeter (not X-Rite Software)  Grin

See post #41.

Jeremy isn’t the only one who scored a copy. And so if the update isn’t happening, just a bit more patience.
Logged

Andrew Rodney
Author “Color Management for Photographers”
http://digitaldog.net/
heinrichvoelkel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 368


« Reply #53 on: October 06, 2011, 06:38:22 AM »
ReplyReply

One more question, if I want to use the device primarly with the Spectraview software, would the Color Munki Display be enough? It is the same sensor to begin with.

Regards
Heinrich
Logged
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



WWW
« Reply #54 on: October 06, 2011, 06:52:34 AM »
ReplyReply

One more question, if I want to use the device primarly with the Spectraview software, would the Color Munki Display be enough? It is the same sensor to begin with.

Regards
Heinrich

There's no support for ColorMunki Display in Spectraview II (at least not yet).
Logged

Rand47
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 568


« Reply #55 on: October 06, 2011, 03:54:28 PM »
ReplyReply

I have been successfully using the i1 Display 2 and Eye One Match software for the last couple of years.
I decided to "upgrade" to the i1Display Pro.  I used the advanced mode, went carefully through the steps, and ended up with a profile that has a nasty green cast.
I stayed with default recommendations for the most part, used the large patch set, adjusted brightness manually.

I must be missing something.  With my i1 Display 2 & software, in advanced mode I manually adjust the RGB values.  I don't see any part of the process w/ the i1Display Pro that allows me to do that.  

Can anyone out there who has used both enlighten me?  I looked for video tutorials and only found a couple of very basic ones on YouTube.
I uninstalled the new system and reinstalled the Eye One Match and re-profiled with good results using my i1 Display 2.

At this point, I feel as though I wasted some money.

I know it must be user error of some sort, so would appreciate any insight.

Thanks . . .
« Last Edit: October 06, 2011, 05:06:47 PM by Rand47 » Logged
WillH
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 138


WWW
« Reply #56 on: October 11, 2011, 05:10:54 PM »
ReplyReply

No new update for OSX yet   Embarrassed

Update should now be available via "check for updates" in the software and on the http://necdisplay.com/spectraview web page.
Logged

Will Hollingworth
Senior Manager, Product Development
NEC Display Solutions of America, Inc.
Josh-H
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1910



WWW
« Reply #57 on: October 11, 2011, 05:38:33 PM »
ReplyReply

Update should now be available via "check for updates" in the software and on the http://necdisplay.com/spectraview web page.

 Grin
Logged

Oldfox
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76


« Reply #58 on: October 31, 2011, 04:00:46 AM »
ReplyReply

I must be missing something.  With my i1 Display 2 & software, in advanced mode I manually adjust the RGB values.  I don't see any part of the process w/ the i1Display Pro that allows me to do that.  

Can anyone out there who has used both enlighten me?  I looked for video tutorials and only found a
At this point, I feel as though I wasted some money.
My i1Display2 'died', so I am considering i1Display Pro too.  There seem to be no answers here, but have you found out it otherwise?
/fox
Logged
Czornyj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1422



WWW
« Reply #59 on: October 31, 2011, 05:06:49 AM »
ReplyReply

My i1Display2 'died', so I am considering i1Display Pro too.  There seem to be no answers here, but have you found out it otherwise?
/fox

Here's my workaround:
http://www.luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?topic=58826.msg475023#msg475023
Logged

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 »   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad