Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Aperture 3.1.3 Update Released July 13th  (Read 6783 times)
StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 291


WWW
« on: July 13, 2011, 05:44:32 PM »
ReplyReply

Aperture 3.1.3 Update

This update supports general compatibility issues, and also addresses overall stability and performance. Minor issues addressed include the following:

Improves reliability and performance when syncing web-published albums
Slideshow exports are now handled as a background operation
Crop tool now correctly supports use of gestures to define crop size
Gesture support can now be enabled or disabled in Preferences
Fixes an issue that could cause a blank sheet to display when placing a book or print order
Published MobileMe, Facebook and Flickr albums now appear in a Web section in the Projects Inspector
Shift-clicking snapshots on the Faces corkboard now allows you to make contiguous selections
Metadata presets are now correctly applied to imported audio files
Fixes an issue that could cause Aperture to quit unexpectedly when trimming audio in full screen mode
Resolves various issues when adding names to Faces using accented, Japanese, Korean or Simplified Chinese characters
Improves stability when browsing video clips
Addresses reliability of library repair and rebuild
The update is recommended for all users of Aperture 3.

For detailed information on this update, please visit this website: http://support.apple.com/kb/TS2518
Logged
shutterpup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 490


« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2011, 09:42:32 AM »
ReplyReply

Is this update for Leopard as well as Snow Leopard? I ask because I still only have Aperture 3.1.2; the updater says I have no updates.

Lorraine
Logged
StuartOnline
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 291


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2011, 10:11:04 AM »
ReplyReply

Is this update for Leopard as well as Snow Leopard? I ask because I still only have Aperture 3.1.2; the updater says I have no updates.

Lorraine

I know it works with Snow Leopard. As far as Leopard goes I could not tell you. Personally I feel it is also an update in order to run on the new OS Lion that should be available very soon. Their has been some rumors around the Internet that it will be released next week. Just have to wait and see.

Stu
Logged
shutterpup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 490


« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2011, 03:30:04 PM »
ReplyReply

I know it works with Snow Leopard. As far as Leopard goes I could not tell you. Personally I feel it is also an update in order to run on the new OS Lion that should be available very soon. Their has been some rumors around the Internet that it will be released next week. Just have to wait and see.

Stu

That makes sense. And it makes me 2 versions removed from what will be current when Lion comes out.

Lorraine
Logged
KirbyKrieger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 418


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2011, 10:45:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Straight from the system requirements page:

Quote
Operating system:
Mac OS X v10.5.8 or v10.6.2 or later
Logged

shutterpup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 490


« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2011, 10:13:14 AM »
ReplyReply


10.5.8 is what I have. So...what's happening, or not happening I wonder?

Lorraine
Logged
RobSaecker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 272


WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2011, 09:51:56 AM »
ReplyReply

You could just go to Apple's website and download the updater yourself.

http://support.apple.com/downloads/#macosandsoftware
Logged

Rob
photo blog - http://robsaecker.com
shutterpup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 490


« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2011, 02:13:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Ok. Listen up everybody.

Aperture 3 sys requirements is 10.5.8 or later. Aperture 3.1.3 sys requirements is 10.6.6 or later.

Please check your answer to my comments before answering; and from here on out, I'll rely on myself. Yes, I'm ticked off and it's my own fault. Thanks.

Lorraine
Logged
KirbyKrieger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 418


WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2011, 06:26:06 AM »
ReplyReply

As one who provided a conduit to no-longer-current information, I apologize.  Considering the source of the information (Apple, Inc.), do you think it was unreasonable to assume it was up-to-date?
Logged

shutterpup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 490


« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2011, 10:11:32 AM »
ReplyReply

As one who provided a conduit to no-longer-current information, I apologize.  Considering the source of the information (Apple, Inc.), do you think it was unreasonable to assume it was up-to-date?

We'd like to make that assumption. Thanks.

Lorraine
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad