Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: C1 and icc profiling camera  (Read 3400 times)
steinar1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: August 01, 2011, 11:33:56 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi!

How do you go about getting correct colors from your camera, if f.ex. shooting products/catalog?

I do not mean WB, but saturation and hues. Using C1 the Colorchecker Passport is not an option as it uses the Adobe DNG standard as I understand.

So I guess my question is, using C1: Which software can create ICC camera profiles and which target does the program use to do that?

This is not something I need very often, just occasionally. I have emailed xrite and asked them what software/solution they would recommend, but have not received an answer.

By the way, I use Nikon.

Can you help me?

Smiley Steinar

Logged
michael
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4896



« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2011, 12:06:37 PM »
ReplyReply

Phase One supplies several really excellent ICC profiles for each of the cameras that C1 supports.

Back about 10 years ago I used a product called inCamera Pro. It now seems to be available from Pictocolor.

Michael
Logged
deejjjaaaa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 966



« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2011, 01:28:06 PM »
ReplyReply

http://www.argyllcms.com/doc/Scenarios.html#PS1

use for example http://iccxml.sourceforge.net/ to study the content of ICC/ICM profiles shipped by P1 w/ C1, you shall see that C1 expects LUT profiles and uses LAB PCS... use Argyll accordingly.

parameters reference for colprof : http://www.argyllcms.com/doc/colprof.html
« Last Edit: August 01, 2011, 04:55:37 PM by deejjjaaaa » Logged
steinar1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2011, 05:54:38 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks guys!

Smiley
 
Logged
kuau
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 177


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2011, 07:07:09 PM »
ReplyReply

Does an of the "commercial" camera profile packages work with C1?
Logged

__________________________________________________________________________
Sinar arTec, Leaf Aptus II 7 AFI, 35, 70, 135mm Sinaron lenses,  HP Z3200 PS Printer
Nino Loss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 433


« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2011, 07:12:40 AM »
ReplyReply

Does an of the "commercial" camera profile packages work with C1?

All classics, those who build regular ICC profiles, work with Capture One, as they do with Phocus etc.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad