Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Capture One Slow when using files stored on server?  (Read 1631 times)
Roskav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 245



WWW
« on: August 23, 2011, 04:53:35 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi All I am just trying out Capture One.  (I have been trying various raw converters over the last while)  I have imported nikon files to a server which is connected to my machine by a gig  LAN.  My machine is the latest Mac Pro with 6 cores.  My problem is that there is a huge time lag with the program responding every time I make a command.  Even something as simple as flicking from one image to the next using the arrow key takes several seconds.  (With previews already generated)  ... Anyone have experience of this or is it something I need to change in the set-up?  It would be a shame as there are lots of good things I can see with C1 that would be useful.. particularly a common Raw converter for Leaf and Nikon together.

R
Logged

Roskav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 245



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2011, 06:05:32 AM »
ReplyReply

OK .. it's settled down a bit .. but is a lot slower than Aperture.
Logged

Roskav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 245



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2011, 09:01:22 AM »
ReplyReply

Talking to myself as usual .. it's slow when using the server just I think.  It's very quick to assess a shoot using aperture but I have to say I do like the localized correction tools in Capture one.  A bit more on the logic of Photoshop with layers etc.  Will give it a try for a month anyway!
R
Logged

Roskav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 245



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2011, 09:06:39 AM »
ReplyReply

Ah I see.  ..
http://www.luminous-landscape.com/forum/index.php?topic=53704.0

Local drive and sidecar xmp... will see how that goes.

R
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad