Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Lightroom 3 print module - showing computed DPI for an image  (Read 1927 times)
abridge683
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: October 20, 2011, 09:00:23 PM »
ReplyReply

In the video series on Lightroom 3 they show the image presented with filename and the computed DPI of the print for the paper size and image size specified. I can't figure out how to show the computer DPI for the image. Just to be clear, this information was shown on the image's display on the selected template. I'd love to see this information but I can't see where it came from.

Thank you!
Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5255


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2011, 09:55:09 PM »
ReplyReply

Uh huh...so you missed the part where I explained you need to click on the Dimensions option in the Guides panel? Note, you do need to have Resolution unchecked in the Print Job panel to see the native image PPI–NOT DPI, weren't you paying attention? Ain't not "dots" in Lightroom or Photoshop, just pixels :~)
Logged
abridge683
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2011, 10:06:05 PM »
ReplyReply

Hanging my head in shame . . . yes, teach, I must missed that part while the dog was eating my homework! Foot pushes around empty kodachrome boxes littering the floor of the studio...and old used pixels that have been leaking out of my M8.

Thanks for point this out to me. I'll have to try to find it in the video series.

Logged
Schewe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5255


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2011, 10:19:45 PM »
ReplyReply

Foot pushes around empty kodachrome boxes littering the floor of the studio...

Hope you got that crap processed already...all the Kodachome lines have closed, ya know...can't get that stuff processed anymore :~)
Logged
meyerweb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 163


« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2011, 04:55:51 PM »
ReplyReply

Hope you got that crap processed already...all the Kodachome lines have closed, ya know...can't get that stuff processed anymore :~)

There's something sad about that.  While I love digital, and transparencies are probably inferior by most objective methods, there's just something about Kodachrome.... Especially on a 48x48 inch screen.  (I've been going through my father's Kodachromes from the 40s, 50s, 60s and 70s and getting some of them scanned.)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad