Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Adobe cs5 help needed.  (Read 20434 times)
SeanBK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 493


« on: December 02, 2011, 08:21:00 AM »
ReplyReply

I realise that this is ACR, but I have a question for Photoshop CS5, I don't know where to post it, so my apologies.
  I just had a surgery in my one eye & is difficult to see, so I need to increase the size of tabs in cs5. Is there any way I could achieve it. Only alternate I have is to use magnifying glass from widget, but one needs to turn it off, as soon as selection is made, kinda slows down the process. I do use 30" monitor, so the tabs are rather small.
  I hope I make sense & thanks in advance for any & all suggestions. Embarrassed
Logged
kaelaria
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2225



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 09:41:01 PM »
ReplyReply

Preferences, General, UI Font Size
Logged

SeanBK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 493


« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2011, 08:28:51 AM »
ReplyReply

Thank you very much. I followed your suggestion but it did not increase, not that much, if any. But thanks for the reply, that allowed me to think & change the resolution of my monitor from 2560x1600 to 1920x1200 that did help my size of tabs somewhat. Anything is better than changing my persona to 'Panama Jack'. Roll Eyes
Logged
JackS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2011, 09:33:08 AM »
ReplyReply

You might try using your operating system font size settings.

In Windows preferences I set my fathers fonts to 150 percent and higher, this affected all software. Not sure how apple does it. Also changed the monitor resolution, that made a big difference.

Some software does not handle larger font size well, you'll have to play with it. If does not help it's easy to set back where you started.

Jack
« Last Edit: December 03, 2011, 09:35:18 AM by JackS » Logged
kaelaria
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2225



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2011, 11:02:04 AM »
ReplyReply

Ah yes if you are running at 2560 not much you do with fonts will make a diff - you simply need to run a smaller res, or get a larger monitor.
Logged

Steve Bingham
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2011, 08:53:45 AM »
ReplyReply

Sean, I have the same problem - somewhat. I use a 27" monitor and have settled on 1600 x 1024 screen size. I could go even lower but this seems to work fine, even with all the PP work I do. I see no real need to use the maximum resolution as I can instantly zoom into the image using my mouse wheel. In preferences you can set the wheel to the zoom function (for PS CS5 only). I usually print 16 x 24 inch on 17 x 25 inch paper and sometimes much higher. I do not find the lower resolution a handicap. I also use prescription glasses set for the monitor distance. This really helps!
Logged

alaske
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2012, 09:17:47 AM »
ReplyReply

 if you are running at 2560 not much you do with fonts will make a diff - you simply need to run a smaller res, or get a larger monitor.
yee,it's the point.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad