Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Spyder3 and hardware calibration  (Read 2908 times)
Beemer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: December 06, 2011, 11:53:46 AM »
ReplyReply

Are there any monitors with built-in calibration (LUT) that the Spyder3 colorimeter can be used?   As far as I can find out only proprietary  colorimeters or spectrophotometers can be used. 

Beemer
Logged
Ellis Vener
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1762



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 12:26:50 PM »
ReplyReply

Are there any monitors with built-in calibration (LUT) that the Spyder3 colorimeter can be used?   As far as I can find out only proprietary  colorimeters or spectrophotometers can be used.  

Beemer
I am pretty sure you can do this with the Eizo Color Edge Displays.  I know for certain that you can use an Xrite i1 Pro photospectrometer , i1 Display Pro c;primeter , ColorMunki Photo photospectrometer or ColorMunki Display colorimeter  wit hEizo
s Color Navigator software and a CG display and I am pretty sure I've seen a Spyder 3 in the list as well.

UPDATE: according to Eizo:  the Spyder 3 will work with the Color Edge  Displays + current Color Navigator software.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2011, 12:33:40 PM by Ellis Vener » Logged

Ellis Vener
http://www.ellisvener.com
Creating photographs for advertising, corporate and industrial clients since 1984.
Beemer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2011, 02:36:51 AM »
ReplyReply

Ellis,

Thanks for that.  Unfortunately the ColorEdge range is out of my budget.   I had hope that I could use my Spyder3 with their Flexscan range but according to Eizo,  their hardware  a modified (?) and rebadged Spyder3 and EasyPix software,  must be used.

Beemer
Logged
JGU1956
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2012, 01:28:23 AM »
ReplyReply

I've been using a Spyder 3 calibration unit with my NEC PA241W monitor with good results.  Easy to use, good software, and it was recommended as compatible and suitable by the very helpful people who sold me the monitor (Image Science, Melbourne, Australia).  Excellent monitor too Smiley.  (However I think the Spyder 3 has now been supersedeed by a later model: Spyder 4, various versions.)
Logged
Tony Jay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2069


« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2012, 02:08:57 AM »
ReplyReply

I've been using a Spyder 3 calibration unit with my NEC PA241W monitor with good results. 

ditto!

Regards

Tony Jay
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad