Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: LR4 not importing all files from FujiXpro1 sdcard  (Read 2552 times)
zobelinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76



WWW
« on: March 18, 2012, 10:59:52 PM »
ReplyReply

hi there,
being among the first users of the new Fuji Xpro1 in NZ, I am encountering all the early adaptors issues you would never wish for.
newest issue is when importing from the card, LR4 does not import all the photos on the card, this seems to be quite a random thing and I remember having the same issue with my X100 in the beginning.
It might be something with formatting the card in the camera/on the computer.
it might be that it is confused because there are RAF files on the card that aren't yet supported.
I will try to narrow it down in the next couple of days and post my findings.
anybody got similar issues?
cheers,
stephan
Logged

mac pro 12 gb,eizo241W,LR,nikon,fuji
ario
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2012, 03:13:24 AM »
ReplyReply

Fuji Xpro1 raw files are not yet supported by LR/ACR so I presume that the files you are able import from the SD are jpeg's only.
To the best of my knowledge the only raw converter supporting the Fuji X Pro 1 is  for now Silkpix; we have to wait sometime until other developers will issue official support for this new camera.
Logged
zobelinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2012, 03:16:10 AM »
ReplyReply

I know...any thoughts on my problem?
cheers
stephan
Logged

mac pro 12 gb,eizo241W,LR,nikon,fuji
ario
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2012, 03:56:04 AM »
ReplyReply

My be I misunderstood your question: I have in my SD card both RAF and jpeg files, and whenever I try to import from the SD card into LR4 I see the thumbnails of the jpeg files and a warning message in place of the RAF files stating that the preview is not available; if I try to import all the files only the jpeg are ingested and the RAF files are listed as "non supported".
My understanding is that this is the normal behaviour; are you saying that you can instead import randomly some of the RAF files?
Ario
Logged
zobelinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2012, 05:18:49 AM »
ReplyReply

no, it is as you describe it.
but when I compare the jpgs imported there are some files missing that LR4 does not import, that's the problem.
cheers
stephan
Logged

mac pro 12 gb,eizo241W,LR,nikon,fuji
gscheel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2012, 05:53:33 PM »
ReplyReply

Same here.
LR4 also re-imports photos (JPGs) that it already has imported before. But: after abandoning the import dialog and going to the last import (collection) and than starting the import again (this time using the Import button and not automatically after inserting the card) it correctly showed and imported only new photos. Obviously LR4 has some problems with JPGs from the X-Pro1.
Logged
zobelinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 76



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2012, 08:09:41 PM »
ReplyReply

glad I'm not the only one
cheers
stephan
ps and thanks for the tip...
Logged

mac pro 12 gb,eizo241W,LR,nikon,fuji
arcaswissi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2012, 07:02:04 AM »
ReplyReply

I got my X-Pro1 3 days ago. Unfortunately I´ve the same problem. Not only that raw files aren´t supported, strange is that some jpgs are imported and others are not!
In the meantime I use the following method: import with phaseone media pro (former Iview mediapro) into an existing folder of lightroom and then refresh the folder in LR4. This results in at least showing all jpgs but still doesn´t import the raw files. As I also use CaptureOne for my Pentax 645d files (as DNG´S no pef support Sad yet) MediaPro renders the files with the C1 engine. Surprisingly MediaPro also shows a perfect preview of the raw files although C1 doesn´t support the Xpro1 yet  Huh Any idea?
Ernst
Logged
ario
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 124


« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2012, 08:32:11 AM »
ReplyReply

I have now been able (sic) to replicate the problem.
I'm shooting raw+jpeg and surpisingly during the latest download I have seen the thumbnails or the RAF files only ( not the jpeg's) which obviously were not imported because unsupported.
After having ejected  and reinserted the card (twice) the RAF files are now shown again as unsupported (correctly) in the import dialog panel and the jpeg are there!!!.
The problem is either with Fuji or with LR, I do not know, but considering the experience of other users I would say that is not atrributable to the card or to the card reader.
Ario
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad