Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Crop labels in Capture One  (Read 3987 times)
Alun
Guest
« on: June 26, 2012, 04:36:21 PM »
ReplyReply

Is there a way to change the crop labels that appear in C1. At the minute, mine are showing pixel dimensions but it would be useful to see them as, say, inches?

Also, do I have to commit the crop in the same way I do in Lightroom (by pressing the "Done" button)?
Logged
BartvanderWolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3752


« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 06:30:17 PM »
ReplyReply

Is there a way to change the crop labels that appear in C1. At the minute, mine are showing pixel dimensions but it would be useful to see them as, say, inches?

You set the units in the crop panel (see attachment).

Quote
Also, do I have to commit the crop in the same way I do in Lightroom (by pressing the "Done" button)?

No need to do anything else. Just select another tool than the Crop tool, e.g. the select tool or hand tool.

Cheers,
Bart
Logged
Alun
Guest
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 11:53:48 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks Bart - seems so obvious now that you've pointed it out  Shocked
Logged
Kerry L
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 129


« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2012, 07:30:19 AM »
ReplyReply

Alun,

You should be aware that if you have the crop ratio set to "output", you need to make a similar setting adjustment in the output panel.
Logged

"Try and let your mind see further than your eyes.
Ben Rubinstein
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1733


« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2012, 06:44:57 AM »
ReplyReply

Any way to stop the labels appearing altogether, they block too much of the image, would really prefer that they weren't there at all.
Logged

Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2836


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2012, 08:28:49 AM »
ReplyReply

[Preferences > Crop > Show Labels > Never]

You can also set that preference to "During Drag Only" so that you can see the numbers while you are dragging, but they vanish when you release.

While we're on the topic of cropping you may find that on a laptop setting [Preferences > Appearance > Margin] to a higher-than-default number (e.g. 12 px) will make it easier to grab the corners of the image when cropping. The default margin only leaves 3px between the edge of the frame (which you grab to crop) and the edge of the tools/browser (which you grab to resize the tools or browser).
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
Ben Rubinstein
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1733


« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2012, 01:55:36 AM »
ReplyReply

Thanks Doug!
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad