Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Bizzare and puzzling behavior in LR 4  (Read 1736 times)
mdijb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 387


WWW
« on: October 02, 2012, 09:37:41 PM »
ReplyReply

I have experiencing some erratic behavior in LR and need help

1-after sending Raw  images to CS5 for HDR Photo processing, the return images are placed at end of the film strip or the bottom of the grid, instead of next to the original files--this means I HAVe to move them manually EVERY SINGLE TIME--VERY IRRITATING

2-I make and HDR->---reimport back to LR4->create a virtual image-> make some changes in LR4-> try to send to CS5 for more processing->Select " make a copy with LR adjustments"->  Nothing happens-- no image opens in CS5.

The above are occurring inconsistently and not every time, but enough to be very irritating

HELP

MDIJB
Logged

mdiimaging.com
Tony Jay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2114


« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2012, 10:19:51 PM »
ReplyReply

With regard to the first issue - that is relatively easy to solve.
In the Library module just to the right of the spray-can is teh word 'sort', next ot it is an option. Mine reads 'Capture Time' currently.
There are twelve different options for sorting images in grid view and the film strip.

Depending on how you name your HDR merges files you can get them to sit next to the original derivatives.

As for the second issue I will have to play and see if I can reproduce the issue.

Regards

Tony Jay
Logged
mdijb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 387


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2012, 04:51:24 PM »
ReplyReply

Thanks, I think this solved the problem

MDIJB
Logged

mdiimaging.com
Tony Jay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2114


« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2012, 07:11:22 PM »
ReplyReply

Great, well done!

Regards

Tony Jay
Logged
stamper
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 2682


« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2012, 03:44:15 AM »
ReplyReply

Ticked stack next to?
Logged

mdijb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 387


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2012, 12:07:14 AM »
ReplyReply

I figured out the solution.

I was sending Virtual copy to CS5 and after reimporting, I renamed it with a descriptive title tha was different from the other files in the folder

Example---the originals are named _dsc####, but when i renamed it I did not place the _dsc### in the front of the new name-> that led to the new file being place at the end of the filmstrip

NAMING IS IMPORTANT!!

MDIJB
Logged

mdiimaging.com
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad