Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Basic module sliders all over the place upon import  (Read 860 times)
idenford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 128


« on: November 01, 2012, 08:13:02 PM »
ReplyReply

So my Lightroom 4.2 has gone wacky. When I import a photo or try to make adjustments in cs6, when I save the image, the sliders in the basic module are all over the place. I have to type 0's into each box to bring them back to normal. I spoke to Adobe on the phone and they suggested I remove my Nik software plug in.
The problem is that I have my laptop with the exact same set up and it does not have the problem my desktop system is encountering.
The whole folder of images is impacted.
So short of having to go through re-installation...has anyone else encountered this issue?
It started when I got a Nikon d4 and d800e.
Logged
stormyboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2012, 08:47:37 PM »
ReplyReply

Maybe you accidently set up an import preset that is causing the problem?
Logged
idenford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 128


« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2012, 09:17:05 PM »
ReplyReply

Perhaps ....how would I check that?
Thanks for your response
Logged
stormyboy
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2012, 09:27:46 PM »
ReplyReply

On the import screen, see if you selected something under "Apply During Import."
Logged
tomrock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 240


WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2012, 07:38:39 AM »
ReplyReply

And check Preferences to see if Apply auto tone adjustments is checked on the Presets tab.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad