Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Mac OS-X 10.8.2 and Canon 5D (the original):: Tethering?  (Read 1780 times)
VanKou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


WWW
« on: November 20, 2012, 09:21:13 PM »
ReplyReply

Hello:

There have been a number of posts relating to tethering problems with Canon and the new operating systems by Apple.

I was wondering if anyone could be kind enough to tell if there is any version of Capture One that would allow tethering of the Canon 5D (original NOT  the Mk versions) on Mac OS-X 10.8.2 (Mountain Lion).  I heard that Aperture can do it but I do not want to introduce another piece of software here.

Thank you very much in advance.
Evangelos
VanKou Photography.
Logged

Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2892


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2012, 11:36:07 AM »
ReplyReply

6.4.2.

Technically the Canon-made SDK that version uses does not officially support the 5D original, but it should work in nearly all cases.

I suggest you use the free trial (if you don't already own it) to make sure you are one of those "nearly all cases".

You can download this older version from our Capture One download archive.
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
VanKou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2012, 09:06:47 PM »
ReplyReply

Doug:

Thank you very much.  I have 5.2.x right now.  I guess I would have to upgrade to 7 and from 5.x and then download 6.4.2 from the archive.  Correct?

Evangelos
Logged

VanKou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2012, 09:10:19 PM »
ReplyReply

One more thing...As of now, I cannot tether with 5.2.x.  But you are telling me that 6.4.2 will fix the issue... Just want to make sure I don't spend $99 in vain.
Thanks again Doug.
Logged

VanKou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2012, 08:12:29 AM »
ReplyReply

Just an update... Unfortunately Capture One refuses to work with my 5D.  Apple Aperture did and I am switching to it even though Capture One has by far the best raw conversion....
Logged

Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad