Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: Capture One 7.0.1 released  (Read 2196 times)
lkuhlmann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« on: November 29, 2012, 02:47:33 AM »
ReplyReply

http://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/Capture-One-7.aspx
Logged
Camdavidson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 162


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2012, 07:04:19 AM »
ReplyReply

I tried the download last night and this morning.  After each download, I would click on the .dmg file.  This is the message I received.  CaptureOne v7.0.1.dm not received.  However, the file reads with the full extension of dmg.

Logged
Camdavidson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 162


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 09:23:24 AM »
ReplyReply

Capture Integration has a blog entry with an overview of how the program has been improved.  Additionally they also have a link to the update from their server.  I downloaded the upgrade in less than three minutes.

Here is the link:  http://captureintegration.com/capture-one-7-0-1-released-and-tested/
Logged
SecondFocus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 474


WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 08:07:38 PM »
ReplyReply

Just downloaded and installed in just a few minutes. All seems good.
Logged

Ian L. Sitren
SecondFocus
DavidP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 155


WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2012, 11:02:47 AM »
ReplyReply

I am interested in the new processing quality of 7,but 7.01 still does not seem ready to use when working with a client, it does not tether reliably with my P45+. I am going to keep using 6 for at least another point upgrade. They really should try and make this software less buggy before releasing it. I had a terrible experience with Version 5 on a shoot when it first came out. I am not jumping the gun again.
Logged
HarperPhotos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2012, 04:26:08 PM »
ReplyReply

Hello,

Well I have down loaded and installed Capture 7.1 on my work station IMac.

As usually it is a disaster with my Nikon D800s. They constantly disconnect then the wheel of death appears and I have to quit C7.1. Then when it is restarted it just starts crashing.

Honestly Phase what the hell are you guys up to?

I got in touch with Control My Nikon and they inform me that there Mac version will now not be available till mid year.

So I was now hoping that this dame Phase software would work.

Cheers

Simon
Logged

Simon Harper
Harper Photographics Ltd
http://www.harperphoto.com
http://www.facebook.com/harper.photographics

Auckland, New Zealand
David Grover / Phase One
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1007



WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2012, 05:27:24 AM »
ReplyReply

Hello,

Well I have down loaded and installed Capture 7.1 on my work station IMac.

As usually it is a disaster with my Nikon D800s. They constantly disconnect then the wheel of death appears and I have to quit C7.1. Then when it is restarted it just starts crashing.

Honestly Phase what the hell are you guys up to?

I got in touch with Control My Nikon and they inform me that there Mac version will now not be available till mid year.

So I was now hoping that this dame Phase software would work.

Cheers

Simon

Simon,

Can I suggest you get in touch with support?

http://www.phaseone.com/en/SupportMain.aspx

David

Logged

David Grover
Business Support and Development Manager, Software.
DavidP
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 155


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2012, 11:33:28 AM »
ReplyReply

I know Phase One does not have the resources like a bigger company like Adobe. But maybe they should release new software as a time limited "public beta". Adobe does that sometimes. That way people would know going in to not expect finished software and people can use it and help with getting it to work as it should before a general release.
Logged
Doug Peterson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2866


WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2012, 01:52:33 PM »
ReplyReply

I know Phase One does not have the resources like a bigger company like Adobe. But maybe they should release new software as a time limited "public beta". Adobe does that sometimes. That way people would know going in to not expect finished software and people can use it and help with getting it to work as it should before a general release.

Brand new software always has bugs. This is true of even very large companies.

Apple is a 500 billion dollar company but I wouldn't touch the first release of a new OSX or an iOS version with a 10 foot pole. I once lost my way and upgraded the OS of my iPhone 3Gs to a new major release of iOS and had to deal with incredibly slow performance for a few weeks before they released an update.

If you want to avoid any such headaches you can wait out the first release or two and jump on board once others have worked them out for you.

Of course I know that can be hard given how badly you may want access to improvements in new software. I can't tell you the number of conversations I have had with people the last few weeks that have ended with "I know. I know. But the quality of the conversions in v7 are just so good" (meaning they knew they might hit a bug or two but just couldn't help themselves because they wanted the improved raw conversion so badly).
Logged

DOUG PETERSON (dep@digitaltransitions.com), Digital Transitions
Dealer for Phase One, Mamiya Leaf, Arca-Swiss, Cambo, Profoto
Office: 877.367.8537
Cell: 740.707.2183
Phase One IQ250 FAQ
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad