Ad
Ad
Ad
Pages: [1]   Bottom of Page
Print
Author Topic: C1 7, importing from archives (DVD) to a catalog with settings  (Read 841 times)
USM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: December 12, 2012, 05:06:55 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi!
Is my first post - Hi to everybody, nice and always use full - I am using C1 starting from Version 5 for my M8 photographs.

Now I'm using v7 on a Mac.
I always use one session form my work - use my own system to find images on my HD or archive DVDs.

What I tried now with version 7 was to import - not all - images WITH THE SETTING into a catalog, leaving the images on the place where they are.
This worked well if the files are still on the local HD - if they are on a DVD or on an image (.dmg) of the DVD the setting were not imported.
Is there a work around?

Thanx, greatings, Mario
PS. Hope my english isn't that bad.
Logged
USM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 02:08:03 AM »
ReplyReply

 Huh
Nobody can help me on this?
Or is the problem not clear?
THanx!
Logged
David Grover / Phase One
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 984



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 06:20:59 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi USM,

I would have to try with a DVD to see if I could replicate.

How many DVD's in your archive?  Have you thought about moving the contents to some external hard drive storage?

David
Logged

David Grover
Business Support and Development Manager, Software.
USM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2012, 07:51:11 AM »
ReplyReply

Hi!
I have all my jobs and images mixed together on multible DVDs.
My thought was to create a catalog just with "importent" photographs in it.
So i can find and create relations between images and make different folder structures.
I am using cumulus for my complete work archive back to 1995. I am waiting for an update to mountain lion.
The major problem of cumulus are the small previews I have to update all my assets.

One other thing: when I adjust an dnd in a catalog and the same dng in a session I can use one dng with two different settings. Right?

Greatings, Mario
Logged
USM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2012, 05:04:28 AM »
ReplyReply

Again:
1. Image import WITH setting from mounted .dmg file doesn't work
2. the settings are stored in the catalog even when the dng has just the reference to the local stored file = I can use two different settings! One in the catalog and one with a session - right?!

Thanks for answering!
Mario
Logged
Pages: [1]   Top of Page
Print
Jump to:  

Ad
Ad
Ad